Tire Rack.com

Shop By

8 reviews available

Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8

Location: FAIR HAVEN, VT

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

March 26, 2014

My only complaint is the unit doesn't work well in colder temperatures. Air temperatures at 20(F) degrees or colder, forget it. Needs to be taken in the house or car to warm up before using. I'd recommend a similar non-battery unit such as the intercomp.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

Location: Brampton, ON

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

January 31, 2012

The best and most accurate tire gauge I've ever owned period. The case is a bit cheap but the actual gauge is awesome. I had reservations about the clip connection but it works great and allows you to operate this gauge with 1 hand if necessary. I have 3 different gauges by Accutire and they are all equally accurate. This gauge has the advantage of reading in 0.1 PSI increments which is really precise. I've owned 2 other racing gauges from Blue Point (now owned by Snap On) and the Accutire blows them away hands down. Really impressive product.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7

Location: Houston, TX

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

October 16, 2011

I was about to order a replacement for my old accutire "Racing" air pressure gage until i read these reviews.



The gage is not as easy to use as a one piece gage and the hose adds several places for failure to occur, but it seems to be very accurate and repeatable, which is important to me as i drive a porsche on interstates where the speed limit is 80mph and the ambient air temperatures are well over 100F much of the year. I can feel slight differences in pressure so i appreciate the 0.1 psi increments and the porported close tolerance of the readings.



The valve stem retainer clip failed shortly after i purchased ths one i own (several years ago) and now the hose leaks at the gage end. Not worth trying to fix. I have thrown it away and will look for an accurate, easy to use replacement. BUmmer.



Another example of a good product idea poorly executed, and I can say that with some authority as i am a licensed professional engineer (TX, Retired) whose specialty is machine design. HTH.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.8

Location: el paso, tx

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

November 28, 2010

I needed to change battery; screw tight and stripped. Now faced with drilling it out as I have no idea where to send it to be fixed. The leaking valve stem connector is annoying but overcome with a little "adjusting". As the last reviewer evidently tried to get service and lost his instrument, I suspect I'll make do with what I have until it finally fails.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 4.3

Location: Snellville, GA

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

August 17, 2010

Gauge developed a leak shortly after purchase. I returned it for repair at my expense as directed by the warranty after having just replaced the batteries at a cost of $10. Package was delivered and signed for. After not having heard back 3 months later, I called the manufacturer's customer service and was told that the part of the business that makes these gauges had been sold and was given a contact phone number for the new supplier. I called it and left a message but my call was never returned. So, I e-mailed the new company and received a response directing me back to the original company. I never saw my gauge again and lost over $60 in total. Great design, horrible quality and customer service.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 3

Location: Marietta, GA

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

June 13, 2010

This guage leaks air around the stem. I never know how how much air the tire has in it or how much that was lost by the leak around the stem. This is a high dollar for such poor quality!!!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

Location: Elgin, Il

0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

March 30, 2010

This is the Ultimate in gauges!

Very easy to use and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Accutire Racing Air Gauge Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

Location: Gloucester City, NJ

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

October 19, 2008

Great gauge, Very accurate.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

8 reviews available



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!