Tire Rack.com

Shop By

10 reviews available

PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

1999 Mercedes-Benz SLK230

Location: BEAUFORT, SC

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

March 03, 2013

Amazing! At first, I did not even have to use my wipers after applying the wind shield treatment because the water was beading off the glass as I drive. When I did use my new wipers, they performed as expected: silently, smoothly, brilliantly. When you consider the cost of replacement for all these other newer, flatter wiper blades you realize these come out more affordable at just $9 for replacement inserts (you purchase the blades once and that's it). I have tried the Valeo blades and the Bosch Icon but both require purchasing whole new wiper blades over and over again and the cost adds up especially since the rubber does not hold up as long as the silicone in these PIAA blades. So, longevity, price point, and excellent performance make these a great alternative to stock replacement blades.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.5

2004 Honda S2000

Location: San Francisco, CA

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful:

August 18, 2012

So far the blades have lasted ~5 years in the California sun, and are only now starting to deform a bit, but I think I can probably squeeze another year out of them. As advertised, the water beads up at low speed and blows off the windshield at high speed (without using the wiper blades). The only criticism I have is that newer blades have a flatter more aerodynamic profile. However, this is not enough of an issue for me to switch to this newer style. I will likely just buy new inserts next year as the refill cost is rather modest, the overall performance very good, and the durability - excellent!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

1999 Honda null

Location: NEW YORK CITY, NY

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

May 16, 2012

Fantastic .
I love these wiper blades.
I cant get over how I was driving to work in
very foul rainy weather with excellent visibility .
I barely used the wipers during the drive, the beading of the silicone coating on the windshield is incredible .
I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

1999 Toyota Corolla

Location: Kansas City, MO

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

April 20, 2012

I've gone through a lot of wiper blades for this car and with the wide variety of weather here in the mid-west all of them had a weakness at some point in time. I finally went with PIAA wiper blades and loved them. Then I switched to these with the spoiler that helps keep the blade planted on the window even at high speeds. Absolutely the best wiper blades you could ever buy. From -10F to 120F they're consistent, smooth, and long lasting.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7

1992 Honda Accord DX/LX Sedan

Location: Warren, RI

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

March 29, 2011

I was really excited to get these windshield wipers because my last ones left a really annoying streak right in font of my eyes. I installed them myself with no problems. When it rained hard these wipers left a streak free clear windshield to look out of. However, if there is a light mist they squeak and leave a film and if it's cold there is a permanent fog on the windshield, similar to a cold morning except the defroster does nothing to clear it up.



If it rained heavily and only heavily these wipers would be fine. But the fact that I can't see well when it's misty or cold drives me crazy. I won't buy these again.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT

Location: Denver, CO

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 12, 2011

I come back to this blades time and again. Simply the best! The only drag about this blades is that you have to remember to buy them here. I have not seen them anywhere else. Autozone's best wipers will not stand to these superior blades.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7.8

2006 Pontiac GTO

Location: Jamison, PA

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

May 21, 2010

The wipers are top notch in every way. The view is spectacular in even the most torrential of rains. Extremely clear even at speed. The plastic mounting hardware that attaches to the wiper assembly is very cheap and needs a bit of improvement. OEM hardware snaps into place during installation. This product kind of leaves you wondering until you examine it for a while and realize it's actually locked in place. The liquid material provided for a clear view during the rain is fine, but they don’t provide enough to cover a complete windshield. I went out and bought myself a complete bottle of the silicone wiper stuff. It did the trick. The combination of the wipers and the silicon works like magic. Great wipers. Hardware and silicon provided…not so great.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

1997 Chevrolet Lumina LS 3.1L

Location: Denver, CO

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

November 10, 2009

One of the best wipers I've ever used. I had them for three years and they faithfully served me in all conditions imaginable. Then I decided to replace them, but forgot to order a new pair from TireRack. I bought something locally. I did not spare and bought the best wipers in the store. Well, it was my mistake. After approximately three months of Denver weather, I simply threw them away. I then ordered these wipers from TireRack again. Cannot get any better with these superb wipers. The wing seems to help a lot on high speeds. I doubt I will ever use something else.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2004 Mazda MAZDA6 s Wagon

Location: Union, NJ

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

March 02, 2009

I bought this 24 inches wiper blade to replace the OEM on my car. I kicked up the size to 24 inches to clean more of the upper part of the windshield. I double checked and ran them on high for a while to make sure no collisions with the passenger side wiper 18 incher.



The PIAA Super Sporza Silicone is the best wiper blade I ever bought - just because of the silicone technology-. I am usually not a fan of this because I recall in the years past of the chattering and shaking of wiper blades when you would have wax residue or runoff on the windshield. Or read about the evening haze problems with Rain X so I would use a windshield cleaner compound to get the windshield to a squeaky clean shine.



Back to the wiper blade, there is barely a haze trail on them plus the repelling of the rain is just fantastic. I have been on some major downpours in NJ - one time on Rt 78 where the sky just got super dark and just opened up. My wife and kids were in the car and many cars were pulling over b/c they couldn't see but I was able to keep chugging along in the right lane keeping the speed down to 40mph or so.



I think the new generation single blade wiper blades are overrated and frankly from an aesthetic point look pretty ugly, boring and corny.



I highly recommend these wiper blades and you will not be disappointed. I plan on picking up a set for father in law's new Town & Country minivan and put a pair on my wife's Volvo 850.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
PIAA Super Sporza Silicone w/Spoiler Wiper Blades (Black) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Location: Columbia, MO

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

January 07, 2009

These blades hug the windshied, and thanks to the spoiler they don't lift at high speeds.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

10 reviews available



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!