Tire Rack.com

Shop By

View all 51 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6

Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Ltd

Location: TOPEKA, KS

April 03, 2014

After having gone through every brand of wiper at Walmart and autoparts stores (Rain-x, michelin, etc), and being disappointed with all of them, I bought these over 15 months ago (2 winters), and they still work better than other brands did when new. This SUV is parked outside most of the time, in all the weather that Kansas can throw at it, and the wiper is still working well. I'm not yet ready to buy new for this vehicle, but now replacement is due for my wife's car, I'll be ordering another set.
The price may seem high compared to bargain brands (unless bought on special), but they are well worth it. Being able to see out of your windshield is a safety concern, and not worth saving a few dollars on inferior products.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2006 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL

Location: ATKINSON, NH

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 26, 2014

60000 miles and replacing them now with the same. Excellent in all regards, best wiper ever purchased.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2014 Kia Sorento SX-L

Location: DENVER, CO

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

May 13, 2013

I have been using Valeo wiper blades on all my vehicles for the past 5+ years. Occasionally, I will try another brand of beam-type blades just to see if anyone else has figured out how to do it right. I have yet to find any other brand that works as well, or lasts as long as Valeo. I live in Colorado where we have 4 actual seasons, and these blades work well in all of them. I typically get about 2 years out of a set. Like most wiper blades, they do last longer if you clean them with alcohol 3 to 4 times a year.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.5

2007 Cadillac CTS-V

Location: Lafayette, IN

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

October 21, 2012

I'm not sure how many sets of these I've had now, but I used them exclusively on my last car, my current car, and bought them for both my brothers and my mom. They do provide exceptional quality wiping...at first. However I've always had to replace mine after only about 6 months due to streaking. This was usually ok because the price wasn't too bad, but then with the last set they did away with the buy one get one free deal. In addition to costing more, they don't seem to have held up as well. My last set lasted 7 months through the winter. This set lasted 5 months through a summer where it probably rained all of 5 times. I think I'm going to shop around for other reviews before deciding whether or not to buy these again.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2005 Subaru Forester 2.5 XT Premium

Location: Redmond, WA

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

June 22, 2012

These are the best wiper blades I've ever seen.
Before buying these wiper blades in fall of 2006, I was using OEMs. They typically lasted for 4 months, and it wasn't fun replacing them that often. Finally I've decided to try something more expensive, and after looking at all options at Tirerack I've chosen these, pretty much because they look cool. It turned out to be my best investment ever! I never ever had to change the wiper blades on my car since then. Almost 6 years of use, and only now they've started showing signs of wear. This isn't a result of limited usage: I live in Seattle area, it rains here almost 300 days a year, and I drove over 50K miles since I bought them.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2004 Lincoln null

Location: selden, Ny

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

April 25, 2012

probably the best blade out there!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2011 Hyundai null

Location: Southeastern, PA

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

April 21, 2012

Have been trying to find a quality wiper blade for my car since the OEM wipers wore out less than one year after buying the car. Have tried everything (Bosch Marathon, Trico NeoForm, Michelin Stealth, RainX Latitude, Michelin beam style, RainX Fusion, even traditional "old school" metal frame style blades.) Other than the Bosch Marathons, everything else was less than optimal right out of the packaging (squeaking, chattering, streaking, poor design/profile.) The Bosch Marathons are good, but have a very short lifespan of approximately 3 months per set. After 2 successive sets of the Bosch blades, I decided to seek out something different. We recently put a Valeo rear wiper blade on a family member's Ford Escape with very excellent results. When I saw that the Valeo Ultimate blades were on special here at Tire Rack, it seemed like the right time to try them. So far, I am very impressed with the quality and ease of installation (took more time to get the blades out of the packaging than it did to install them.) The blade design looks virtually identical to the beam style blades standard on current Ford Motor Company vehicles. The arc tension on these Valeo blades is much firmer and more defined than other beam blades I have tried. This should result in much more even pressure than those other blades. To give my new Valeo blades a fair shake, I cleaned my windshield with Glass Science Glass Scrub immediately before installing the new blades. The first few cycles of the Valeos have been clean and quiet, just as they should be. The true test will be longevity. We are forecast to receive 3 inches of rain over the next 48 hours. That will be another good initial test for them. Many people are reporting up to 2 years of life out of a set of Valeo Ultimate blades. Honestly, I would be happy (and a repeat customer) with 6 months of useful life out of them.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2003 Nissan 350Z Touring 6-Speed

Location: Hackett, AR

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

February 28, 2012

I bought them for the front and rear wipers on my 350Z and have had them for nearly four years in summers up to 113 degrees F and winters down to -2 degrees F. Throughout all of this, the car has not been garaged and the wipers are just now needing to be replaced.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7.5

2005 Ford Focus ZX4 SE

Location: St. Joseph, MI

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 21, 2012

I purchased these to replace Bosch Icon wiper blades and at first was pleased with the similar performance of them. However, when it began to get colder (around 40F or below) they didn't seem to make very good contact with the window. They leave behind a lot of little streaks that hinder visibility somewhat. Luckily it's been a fairly easy winter, I fear that if they had a lot of work to do I would have ended up replacing them by now. I'm glad I got them with a buy one get one free offer because I don't think they would have been worth the money they would have cost otherwise.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2002 Hyundai null

Location: Chicago, IL

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 06, 2012

I purchased more expensive wiper blades in the past that were not as good as these. This is by far the best pair of blades I ever purchased. I already had them for about 6 weeks. I live in Chicago and so far they are holding up to the cold and snow. If I get 6 months of life without and drop in performance I will be happy, if I get a year I will be estatic.
I will give another review of these blades after 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

View all 51 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!