Tire Rack.com

Shop By

View all 51 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6

Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Ltd

Location: Vancouver, BC

January 05, 2011

Why did it take me so long to find these wipers. A million times quieter than ANY wiper I have EVER used before and streak free. Two-for-one at Tirerack and its a total no brainer. Even if Tirerack werent offering them with such a big saving Id most definitely endorse these wipers - and Tirerack delivered as promised. I am ordering two more pairs and will get my next set of tires from them. Excellent company selling a great product.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.2

2006 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL

Location: Denver, CO

January 01, 2011

I had a pair of these for a year, maybe a little more. I travel to the mountains every weekend and in any kind of weather. Initially they were excellent. They didn't freeze in the snow and worked well in the rain. After a year, they started streaking. No a problem. Wipers don't last forever. They definitately outperformed the traditional winter wiper. They kept better contact along the entire wiper over their lifetime. I replaced them with Rain-X Latitude blades. I wanted to try the Rain-X on my car, Autozone had them on sale and I didn't want to wait on shipping. I down graded the Valeo on ease of use because them didn't want to come off. I pushed the little tab but they would not budge. I had to take a small screwdriver and break off the sides of the housing. Then, they slid off with a little work. The year old Rain-X wipers on my wife's car popped right off with ease. Appearance wise, the Valeo looks better than the Rain-X. They are slimmer and the housing gives a cleaner appearance. I'd buy them again but only if they are on sale. $20 a wiper is a little expensive.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2014 Kia Sorento SX-L

Location: Ypsilanti, MI

December 13, 2010

Because of the design of these wiper blades they work for year use. Before I had to buy two sets of blades a year. My blade cost was cut in half and the Valeo blades are perfect!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2007 Cadillac CTS-V

Location: Copley, OH

October 27, 2010

My first set of Valeo blades performed flawlessly for two years, so I bought and installed another set (the first set wore out). After driving through a heavy rain storm yesterday I was impressed with how well they work. The do a great job of clearing water from the windshield without streaking or making noise. I highly recommend them. They are pricey, but worth it (provided the Tirerack continues their "two for the price of one" offer)
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2005 Subaru Forester 2.5 XT Premium

Location: Chicago, IL

October 17, 2010

These are stock on my 2009 M3 and when I saw availble for my X5 I jumped, especially at the price. These are far superior to any wipers I have ever had--much less problems with snow/ice and quiet and long-lasting--the ones on M3 2 years old, no streaking. Much easier to install than any other wiper as well. I cannot fathom what the problem was with the guy who had trouble with his Explorer.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2004 Lincoln null

Location: Aurora, IL

June 19, 2010

Easiest wiper installation I have done. Excellent product that performs better than expected. No streaking, no lifting at highway speeds. I just purchased another set for my wife's auto.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.8

2011 Hyundai null

Location: Richmond Hill, ON

May 25, 2010

I order a couple pairs of blades my bimmer and my other vehicles. One of the blades appears defective, it didn't clean the windshield well when I am driving at low speed.



I contacted the TireRack, the after-sales services are great and they are shipping me an extra blade without giving me a hard time. I am expecting the replacement blade to be here any time soon.



In conclusion, the service is impressive.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.2

2003 Nissan 350Z Touring 6-Speed

Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

May 21, 2010

I've had several sets of these wipers on our cars now. I won't buy another set of wipers due to the great value and good performance. That being said, I do believe there are other better wipers on the market; e.g., the frameless PIAAs (but at $60+ per pair, I'll stick with the Valeos). Nevertheless, these wipers do an admirable job cleaning the windshield. I'll continue to purchase them.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2005 Ford Focus ZX4 SE

Location: Bothell, wa

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

March 26, 2010

Bought some on a buy one get one free deal. Liked them so much all my cars have them now. Long lasting and they don't skip. Here in Seattle they get put to use too. I like them because they aren't noisy when there isn't enough rain to lubricate them but is enough to make it hard to see.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.2

2002 Hyundai null

Location: Springdale, PA

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful:

March 12, 2010

I purchased two sets, one for my car and one for my husbands. Aside from one being broken (and Tirerack sending a replacement within 3 minutes of my placing the call), these were the easiest wiper blades I've ever installed. Today was the first day it rained and these are incredible! They clean practically the entire windshield and no streaks left behind and you can't hear them. Very, very pleased with my purchase - and love the buy one get one free deal going on. I'm recommending these wipers and Tirerack to everyone! The customer service alone would have made me come back.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

View all 51 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!