Tire Rack.com

Shop By

View all 53 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6

Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

Location: Bothell, wa

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

March 26, 2010

Bought some on a buy one get one free deal. Liked them so much all my cars have them now. Long lasting and they don't skip. Here in Seattle they get put to use too. I like them because they aren't noisy when there isn't enough rain to lubricate them but is enough to make it hard to see.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.2

2006 Subaru Outback Wagon 2.5I Base Model

Location: Springdale, PA

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful:

March 12, 2010

I purchased two sets, one for my car and one for my husbands. Aside from one being broken (and Tirerack sending a replacement within 3 minutes of my placing the call), these were the easiest wiper blades I've ever installed. Today was the first day it rained and these are incredible! They clean practically the entire windshield and no streaks left behind and you can't hear them. Very, very pleased with my purchase - and love the buy one get one free deal going on. I'm recommending these wipers and Tirerack to everyone! The customer service alone would have made me come back.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7.2

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Ltd

Location: omaha, ne

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful:

March 03, 2010

They do not clean the complete windshield when it rains and had problems with freeze up this winter the old replacement blades did not freeze up as bad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2006 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL

Location: clifton, VA

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 04, 2010

I live in Nova and have been buying these wipers for the past few years and am hooked! It has always bothered me when wipers leave streaks or water ribbons on the windshield after a swipe. With conventional wipers, it seemed I had to replace them quarterly to be able to keep streak-free. I took a chance (because they were more expensive) on the Valeo's when Tire Rack started offering them and they have been fantastic! Streaks haven't been a problem since I started using them. They suffer wear and tear like anything else, but they are far more durable then conventional wiper blades. For an indication, the latest pair I've had on my car for over a year and they are just now start to miss parts of the surface.



A couple of notes:

These wipers have a chatter problem on my girlfriend's VW Golf, which is far newer than my VW. I suspect it's because she parks under pine trees which drop sap during summer. I think good windshield cleaning and a few applications of rain-x will help this situation.



Also on the passenger-side, the wipers do lift at the far bottom corner of the of the windshield, Tire Rack notes this on my model car. As a driver, it's outside my field of view and has never bothered me. That problem compared to the long lasting streak-free swipes is a complete non-issue to me.



Highly recommedend and when bought as a combo, is the best price you can find. Also kudos to Tire Rack shipping, these usually show up at my door a day after submitting my order.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2014 Kia Sorento SX-L

Location: Anamosa, Ia

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

January 25, 2010

I've had these wipers for over a year and they are just as good as the day I put them on. They work like squeegys. Living in Iowa is a great test for them, snow, ice, sleet, and lots of rain. I can see even at night in the pouring rain. Love them and would never put anything else on.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7.5

2007 Cadillac CTS-V

Location: Tulsa, OK

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

January 14, 2010

The product works fantastic until one of the rubbers tears, which happens pretty quick. I had to purchase 2 sets already in 2 years due to tear of rubber on the blades. I love simple design and easy installation, but because the rubber problem, and the clips that press blades to the windshield more way too easy.

I will purchase this item just because its the only hook product that is available for my car. Otherwise I would sway from it.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5.8

2005 Subaru Forester 2.5 XT Premium

Location: Arcadia, CA

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

January 13, 2010

Easy installation but sub-par performance, left streak on the windshield even when it's new.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5.5

2004 Lincoln null

Location: Canton, CT

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

January 09, 2010

I bought a pair of Valeo Ultimates to put on my 2004 Saab 9-5 back in... 2007 (?) and they were AMAZING!!! They were silent, wiped the windshield perfectly, and lasted a long time before they started to streak a little bit. Naturally, I came back to TireRack to order another set. I don't know if Valeo's quality control tanked or I got a bad batch, but these things are awful now. Members of a Saab forum I belong to are reporting similar experiences. This second set is extremely loud (squeaky), and does a terrible job of wiping. The one I had on the driver side just glided over road salt and dirt, even with my Saab's very generous squirt of washer fluid. I switched them and I can see now, but the passenger can't. I think I'm going to try something else.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2011 Hyundai null

Location: San Antonio, TX

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

January 09, 2010

I purchased a pair of these last winter to see how they would perform and am impressed and totally satisfied. They out performed my 2005 Toyota Highlander OEM wipers and were so easy to install. Just slip right on and snapped into place with ease. No problems using on the highway or around town. Definitely recommend. I am purchasing another pair for my Honda and an extra pair for the Highlander.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2003 Nissan 350Z Touring 6-Speed

Location: Scotts Valley , CA

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

December 29, 2009

These wipers are some of the best deals I've seen. They provide much better contact with the windshield and cleanly and efficiently clear away water. They also do not skip across the windshield during highway speeds like most cheap OEM wipers. With the "Buy one, get one free" deal that's been going on for quite some time, these are a steal and will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

View all 53 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!