Tire Rack.com

Shop By

View all 51 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6

Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Ltd

Location: Brooklyn, NY

December 21, 2009

Excellent blades, snow doesn't get stuck in the assembly and doesn't freeze in it to produce uneven wiping. One thing though, I have a 4Runner and an Accord, on the 4Runner, due to the small size of the blade and angle of windshield, everything is perfect, have had these on there for the longest time, no problems, work outstanding. The issue comes with the Accord at highway speeds. Due to the very long blade size on the drivers' side and the angle of the windshield, the middle of the blade almost hydroplanes over the water on the glass, producing a rather large spot of water right in front of the drivers' face, rendering the blade useless. The Bosch blade of the same design does the exact same thing. So if you have a large blade and a sleek windshield, stick to the factory blades, they outperform these. But, like I said, on the Toyota 4Runner, these are simply outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2006 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL

Location: Oak Park, IL

December 16, 2009

I cannot believe no one has reviewed these blades. At 2 for 1 especially, this is without doubt the best blade for the money I've ever had. Entering 2nd Chicago winter, blades still wipe squeegee perfect, easy to clean off snow & ice, simply exceeds performance of any multi-arm wipers on any cars I've driven.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2014 Kia Sorento SX-L

Location: Virginia Beach, VA

December 15, 2009

Have had these blades on my S-10 and STi for over 3 years and they still work good despite the edge starting to tear away from the rubber blade body. When used with Rain-X wiperfluid you will use your wipers less than a third as often as other drivers with lesser wipers. They wipe so clean that water still beads away allowing minimum wiper use even after three years. Even at high speeds in the STi they never skipped; great built in spoiler design to keep great down force. The best wipers that I think you can buy. Can't beat buy one get on free. I would pay full price for them either way.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5

2007 Cadillac CTS-V

Location: Adams, NY

December 08, 2009

This is the second set of Valeo wipers I have had break on me. they are supposed ot work good in snow. They may, I haven't ever gotten that far with them. Last winter they broke early on. The second set worked good till the first snow fall. I decided to remove them for the winter and I'm glad I did. they are broke already. The flaw seems to be at the pivot point, the plastic was cracked in half on both wipers. Definetly not worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2005 Subaru Forester 2.5 XT Premium

Location: Rochester, MN

November 13, 2009

No squeaking or streaking; everything I look for in a wiper blade! Diminished profile due to one-piece design, one barely sees them in action.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2004 Lincoln null

Location: browns mills , NJ

November 02, 2009

I purchased my first set of these blades (19" and 22") for my ford focus in January 2008. It is now October 2009 and one blade has failed in a small spot on the drivers sides which made me return to tirerack.com and purchase another pair. I honestly don't need both but with the buy one get one free deal (that was also in place in 1/08) I would be dumb not to.



For $19.95+ s/h I get a set of blades that have lasted me literally 22 months and well over 30,000 miles in the sun, rain and snow without an issue, you cannot beat that type of performance with a lesser quality blade. With cheaper brands you’re likely to spend twice as much over time replacing them and won’t get the quality of these blades.



This was my first set of blades like this and let me tell you if you have been buying $10 blades at some retail mart that are just straight and don’t curve like these (like I used to) then you really need to give these a try. They clear rain like no others that I have owned… You will not run into the issue of streaks due to high spots on the blade because this design pushes the blade secure to the glass and keeps it there. Durability is unquestionable… 22 months for my first pair. Value is incredible the cost came out to $.90 (that’s cents) per month. Design is awesome, they lay flat and are well out of view and have aerodynamic properties which keep the wind from slapping them against your windshield when you drive at high speeds.



Overall I highly recommend these and hope that my new pair last as long as my first!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2011 Hyundai null

Location: San Jose, CA

October 13, 2009

I've had these for my 2006 Mazda6 for about a year now. Way better than the conventional ones and they haven't quit yet (live in Northern California). No streaking, no chattering, better view of the hood with the low profile and pretty quiet even at high speed wiping. Also does well in dry conditions with washer fluid.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2003 Nissan 350Z Touring 6-Speed

Location: St. John's, AG

August 25, 2009

I had these wipers previously on my 2004 Toyota Rav4, then I bought a pair for my mother's 2006 Toyota Rav4 and then for our 2008 Toyota Hilux. Now, in a few days time I will order a set for my brand new 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer GT. Thanks Again, Jake.

Peter from Antigua, Carribean
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 6.8

2005 Ford Focus ZX4 SE

Location: Brookfield, WI

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

August 19, 2009

Bought these wipers to replace the stock wipers on my vehicle. At first, I was impressed and shocked that a wiper could do such a good job. Unfortunately my enthusiasm quickly faded after I left them on for the first snow storm. They are said to be all-season wipers but completely froze and did not work at all. I had to change back to my stock wipers during the snow storm because I couldn't see! After the long and cold winter, I switched out my wipers again and everything was good. They do a great job of clearing rain from the windshield while driving in the city or on the highway. However, the wipers quickly wore out and started squeaking. I am sure I have used them less than 20 times! Maybe if these were $5 per wiper it wouldn't be so bad, but these things are $20 per wiper. Sure I got the discount, but you would think an expensive wiper like this would last a little longer.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 2.5

2002 Hyundai null

Location: Buffalo Grove, IL

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

December 19, 2008

Replaced wipers and with rain they streak, with snow they ride on top and leave streaks.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

View all 51 reviews   |   1 2 3 4 5 6



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!