Tire Rack.com

Shop By

53 reviews available

Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

Location: MARLTON, NJ

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

July 17, 2014

These are the best wiper blades I have found thus far. Performance is equivalent to the OEM beam style wipers that come on many high-end luxury cars. My last set lasted over a year and that included surviving the near record snowy winter we had in the northeast 2013-2014. The only reason this last set needed replacing is because on humid rainy summer nights they started to leave behind a haziness that would mess with my rain sensing wiper system. These blades never chattered, squeaked or streaked.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2006 Subaru Outback Wagon 2.5I Base Model

Location: FOREST HILL, MD

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

June 27, 2014

Over the years, I've tried several wiper brands from parts stores and dealers. The Valeos outperformed all the others by a wide margin. The driver's side lasted 4 years & 3 months, and the passenger side is still working fine. (The car was in a garage for 3 of the 4 years.) I didn't know wipers could last so long. They cost more, but that is more than made up for by their far longer life, the added safety of being able to see better, and the convenience of changing them far less often. I bought my first set in a buy one/get one free promotion, so half price. Now that I know how good they are, I'm willing to pay full price. A fine product.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Ltd

Location: TOPEKA, KS

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

April 03, 2014

After having gone through every brand of wiper at Walmart and autoparts stores (Rain-x, michelin, etc), and being disappointed with all of them, I bought these over 15 months ago (2 winters), and they still work better than other brands did when new. This SUV is parked outside most of the time, in all the weather that Kansas can throw at it, and the wiper is still working well. I'm not yet ready to buy new for this vehicle, but now replacement is due for my wife's car, I'll be ordering another set.
The price may seem high compared to bargain brands (unless bought on special), but they are well worth it. Being able to see out of your windshield is a safety concern, and not worth saving a few dollars on inferior products.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2006 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL

Location: ATKINSON, NH

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

February 26, 2014

60000 miles and replacing them now with the same. Excellent in all regards, best wiper ever purchased.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2014 Kia Sorento SX-L

Location: DENVER, CO

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

May 13, 2013

I have been using Valeo wiper blades on all my vehicles for the past 5+ years. Occasionally, I will try another brand of beam-type blades just to see if anyone else has figured out how to do it right. I have yet to find any other brand that works as well, or lasts as long as Valeo. I live in Colorado where we have 4 actual seasons, and these blades work well in all of them. I typically get about 2 years out of a set. Like most wiper blades, they do last longer if you clean them with alcohol 3 to 4 times a year.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.5

2007 Cadillac CTS-V

Location: Lafayette, IN

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

October 21, 2012

I'm not sure how many sets of these I've had now, but I used them exclusively on my last car, my current car, and bought them for both my brothers and my mom. They do provide exceptional quality wiping...at first. However I've always had to replace mine after only about 6 months due to streaking. This was usually ok because the price wasn't too bad, but then with the last set they did away with the buy one get one free deal. In addition to costing more, they don't seem to have held up as well. My last set lasted 7 months through the winter. This set lasted 5 months through a summer where it probably rained all of 5 times. I think I'm going to shop around for other reviews before deciding whether or not to buy these again.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2005 Subaru Forester 2.5 XT Premium

Location: Redmond, WA

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful:

June 22, 2012

These are the best wiper blades I've ever seen.
Before buying these wiper blades in fall of 2006, I was using OEMs. They typically lasted for 4 months, and it wasn't fun replacing them that often. Finally I've decided to try something more expensive, and after looking at all options at Tirerack I've chosen these, pretty much because they look cool. It turned out to be my best investment ever! I never ever had to change the wiper blades on my car since then. Almost 6 years of use, and only now they've started showing signs of wear. This isn't a result of limited usage: I live in Seattle area, it rains here almost 300 days a year, and I drove over 50K miles since I bought them.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2004 Lincoln null

Location: selden, Ny

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

April 25, 2012

probably the best blade out there!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2011 Hyundai null

Location: Southeastern, PA

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

April 21, 2012

Have been trying to find a quality wiper blade for my car since the OEM wipers wore out less than one year after buying the car. Have tried everything (Bosch Marathon, Trico NeoForm, Michelin Stealth, RainX Latitude, Michelin beam style, RainX Fusion, even traditional "old school" metal frame style blades.) Other than the Bosch Marathons, everything else was less than optimal right out of the packaging (squeaking, chattering, streaking, poor design/profile.) The Bosch Marathons are good, but have a very short lifespan of approximately 3 months per set. After 2 successive sets of the Bosch blades, I decided to seek out something different. We recently put a Valeo rear wiper blade on a family member's Ford Escape with very excellent results. When I saw that the Valeo Ultimate blades were on special here at Tire Rack, it seemed like the right time to try them. So far, I am very impressed with the quality and ease of installation (took more time to get the blades out of the packaging than it did to install them.) The blade design looks virtually identical to the beam style blades standard on current Ford Motor Company vehicles. The arc tension on these Valeo blades is much firmer and more defined than other beam blades I have tried. This should result in much more even pressure than those other blades. To give my new Valeo blades a fair shake, I cleaned my windshield with Glass Science Glass Scrub immediately before installing the new blades. The first few cycles of the Valeos have been clean and quiet, just as they should be. The true test will be longevity. We are forecast to receive 3 inches of rain over the next 48 hours. That will be another good initial test for them. Many people are reporting up to 2 years of life out of a set of Valeo Ultimate blades. Honestly, I would be happy (and a repeat customer) with 6 months of useful life out of them.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2003 Nissan 350Z Touring 6-Speed

Location: Hackett, AR

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

February 28, 2012

I bought them for the front and rear wipers on my 350Z and have had them for nearly four years in summers up to 113 degrees F and winters down to -2 degrees F. Throughout all of this, the car has not been garaged and the wipers are just now needing to be replaced.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7.5

2005 Ford Focus ZX4 SE

Location: St. Joseph, MI

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 21, 2012

I purchased these to replace Bosch Icon wiper blades and at first was pleased with the similar performance of them. However, when it began to get colder (around 40°F or below) they didn't seem to make very good contact with the window. They leave behind a lot of little streaks that hinder visibility somewhat. Luckily it's been a fairly easy winter, I fear that if they had a lot of work to do I would have ended up replacing them by now. I'm glad I got them with a buy one get one free offer because I don't think they would have been worth the money they would have cost otherwise.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2002 Hyundai null

Location: Chicago, IL

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 06, 2012

I purchased more expensive wiper blades in the past that were not as good as these. This is by far the best pair of blades I ever purchased. I already had them for about 6 weeks. I live in Chicago and so far they are holding up to the cold and snow. If I get 6 months of life without and drop in performance I will be happy, if I get a year I will be estatic.
I will give another review of these blades after 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

1993 Ford Taurus SHO

Location: Spring Hill, FL

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

January 02, 2012

I bought these during a two for one sale here on Tire Rack and I have to say they're the best wipers I've ever had the privilege of sitting behind. It's been at least three years since I bought them and only just now have they started to lose just a little of their performance, leaving a streak or two, but you have to remember that's while being out in the Florida sun for three years. And without even factoring in the price (which is great I might add) these are a great pair of wipers, I doubt you'll ever regret your purchase if you decide to buy.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2007 Honda Accord Sedan EX 4cyl

Location: Tacoma, WA

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

December 21, 2011

We have been using the Valeo blades on all our cars since they first were made available from Tire Rack. We used them in Europe before that. The blades provide superior 4-season performance for about a year, after which they deteriorate fairly rapidly. They seem to be affected by direct sunlight more than anything else. They have to be cleaned regularly in the summer to maintain performance. With proper maintenance they will last a couple of years up here in the Pacific NW at latitude 47, probably less with more sunshine. At the present price this is very acceptable. I have tried the brand that's twice as expensive and they do last a little longer, but not enough to offset the cost. I think the Valeo blades are a bargain, and they even look better.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2007 Ford Mustang GT Coupe

Location: Cedar Grove, NJ

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

November 29, 2011

I've been using Valeo Wipers for over 5 years and I am extremely satisfied with their performance and durability. I've used them on all my cars and have found them to clean the windshield significantly better the standard OEM or refill blades. Valeo wipers are also 10x easier to install than the OEM wipers and look so much better too. Also, you can't beat the buy one get one free.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 6.8

2008 Acura TL Automatic Transmission

Location: Milwaukee, WI

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

October 19, 2011

Terrible after a 6 months of Wisconsin weather, even after cleaning them. Using them leaves terrible enough streaks that I don't even bother using them unless the rain is really bad.



They were nice for that first couple of months, though!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.5

2005 Honda Accord Sedan EX V6

Location: Brentwood, Ca

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

October 03, 2011

They are very smooth and quiet.leave no streaks or water behind.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 4.8

2006 Hummer H3 Luxury Package Standard Suspension

Location: Malta, NY

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

September 14, 2011

These installed easily and wiped water good, but they fell apart in ice and snow.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9

2005 Honda Odyssey Touring

Location: Wheaton, IL

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

June 22, 2011

Excellent in Rain and Snow - Have them Installed on All our Cars - Excellent Quality & Performance - No Streaks or Chattering in 3rd Year of Use
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5

2002 Saab 9-3 SE Sedan

Location: Denver, CO

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

June 21, 2011

The pair I installed on my 2002 Saab 9-5 went on without a hitch and performed reasonably well for about a year. I was quite pleased overall. The pair I attempted to install on my wife's 2002 Saab 9-3 broke during the same exact installation process as my car--and were unusable, hence the low score. The top "lid" came off the small, cross-brace piece of plastic broke during the snap on installation, resulting in an unstable and unusable wiper blade.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.8

2007 Lincoln MKX AWD

Location: st. joseph, mo

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

April 14, 2011

I picked up a set of these a year or so back for my wife's car when it was BOGO and i wasn't all that impressed. They didn't seem to stay pressed against the glass very well. But, the BOGO deal was back and my wife got a different vehicle, so i thought i'd try them again, and i'm not disappointed. I'm much happier with the way these are performing on the MKX than they were on her old Mits. Mirage. They wipe the water away very well now. They were just put on after the snow season so they haven't seen any ice or snow yet, but based on how much better they are working compared to the last set i received, i wouldn't think it would be an issue in the winter.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

1998 Volvo V70

Location: Wooster, OH

January 25, 2011

Wipers for the windshield are outstanding in rain, sleet, or snow! Station wagon rear window, not so much! First of all, fitment size is to Volvo spec, but way too long for this blade. I have found thru T&E that 16" valeo (instead of spec 18") works great with little noticeable loss in functional wiped area. Have recommended that Tire Rack verify this so they are easy to order.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2004 Saab 9-3 Arc 2.0T Sedan With Metal Valve Stems

Location: Vancouver, BC

January 05, 2011

Why did it take me so long to find these wipers. A million times quieter than ANY wiper I have EVER used before and streak free. Two-for-one at Tirerack and its a total no brainer. Even if Tirerack werent offering them with such a big saving Id most definitely endorse these wipers - and Tirerack delivered as promised. I am ordering two more pairs and will get my next set of tires from them. Excellent company selling a great product.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.2

2003 Acura 3.2TL-S

Location: Denver, CO

January 01, 2011

I had a pair of these for a year, maybe a little more. I travel to the mountains every weekend and in any kind of weather. Initially they were excellent. They didn't freeze in the snow and worked well in the rain. After a year, they started streaking. No a problem. Wipers don't last forever. They definitately outperformed the traditional winter wiper. They kept better contact along the entire wiper over their lifetime. I replaced them with Rain-X Latitude blades. I wanted to try the Rain-X on my car, Autozone had them on sale and I didn't want to wait on shipping. I down graded the Valeo on ease of use because them didn't want to come off. I pushed the little tab but they would not budge. I had to take a small screwdriver and break off the sides of the housing. Then, they slid off with a little work. The year old Rain-X wipers on my wife's car popped right off with ease. Appearance wise, the Valeo looks better than the Rain-X. They are slimmer and the housing gives a cleaner appearance. I'd buy them again but only if they are on sale. $20 a wiper is a little expensive.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2000 Subaru Legacy GT Limited

Location: Ypsilanti, MI

December 13, 2010

Because of the design of these wiper blades they work for year use. Before I had to buy two sets of blades a year. My blade cost was cut in half and the Valeo blades are perfect!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan 2.5I Limited

Location: Copley, OH

October 27, 2010

My first set of Valeo blades performed flawlessly for two years, so I bought and installed another set (the first set wore out). After driving through a heavy rain storm yesterday I was impressed with how well they work. The do a great job of clearing water from the windshield without streaking or making noise. I highly recommend them. They are pricey, but worth it (provided the Tirerack continues their "two for the price of one" offer)
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2005 BMW X5 4.8is

Location: Chicago, IL

October 17, 2010

These are stock on my 2009 M3 and when I saw availble for my X5 I jumped, especially at the price. These are far superior to any wipers I have ever had--much less problems with snow/ice and quiet and long-lasting--the ones on M3 2 years old, no streaking. Much easier to install than any other wiper as well. I cannot fathom what the problem was with the guy who had trouble with his Explorer.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2009 Subaru Outback Wagon 2.5I Limited

Location: Aurora, IL

June 19, 2010

Easiest wiper installation I have done. Excellent product that performs better than expected. No streaking, no lifting at highway speeds. I just purchased another set for my wife's auto.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.8

2004 BMW X5 3.0i Sport Package

Location: Richmond Hill, ON

May 25, 2010

I order a couple pairs of blades my bimmer and my other vehicles. One of the blades appears defective, it didn't clean the windshield well when I am driving at low speed.



I contacted the TireRack, the after-sales services are great and they are shipping me an extra blade without giving me a hard time. I am expecting the replacement blade to be here any time soon.



In conclusion, the service is impressive.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.2

2004 Honda Civic EX Sedan

Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

May 21, 2010

I've had several sets of these wipers on our cars now. I won't buy another set of wipers due to the great value and good performance. That being said, I do believe there are other better wipers on the market; e.g., the frameless PIAAs (but at $60+ per pair, I'll stick with the Valeos). Nevertheless, these wipers do an admirable job cleaning the windshield. I'll continue to purchase them.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

1988 Honda CRX

Location: Bothell, wa

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

March 26, 2010

Bought some on a buy one get one free deal. Liked them so much all my cars have them now. Long lasting and they don't skip. Here in Seattle they get put to use too. I like them because they aren't noisy when there isn't enough rain to lubricate them but is enough to make it hard to see.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.2

2008 Jeep Compass Sport

Location: Springdale, PA

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful:

March 12, 2010

I purchased two sets, one for my car and one for my husbands. Aside from one being broken (and Tirerack sending a replacement within 3 minutes of my placing the call), these were the easiest wiper blades I've ever installed. Today was the first day it rained and these are incredible! They clean practically the entire windshield and no streaks left behind and you can't hear them. Very, very pleased with my purchase - and love the buy one get one free deal going on. I'm recommending these wipers and Tirerack to everyone! The customer service alone would have made me come back.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7.2

2000 Ford Explorer Sport 4wd

Location: omaha, ne

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful:

March 03, 2010

They do not clean the complete windshield when it rains and had problems with freeze up this winter the old replacement blades did not freeze up as bad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2000 Volkswagen GTi GLX

Location: clifton, VA

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

February 04, 2010

I live in Nova and have been buying these wipers for the past few years and am hooked! It has always bothered me when wipers leave streaks or water ribbons on the windshield after a swipe. With conventional wipers, it seemed I had to replace them quarterly to be able to keep streak-free. I took a chance (because they were more expensive) on the Valeo's when Tire Rack started offering them and they have been fantastic! Streaks haven't been a problem since I started using them. They suffer wear and tear like anything else, but they are far more durable then conventional wiper blades. For an indication, the latest pair I've had on my car for over a year and they are just now start to miss parts of the surface.



A couple of notes:

These wipers have a chatter problem on my girlfriend's VW Golf, which is far newer than my VW. I suspect it's because she parks under pine trees which drop sap during summer. I think good windshield cleaning and a few applications of rain-x will help this situation.



Also on the passenger-side, the wipers do lift at the far bottom corner of the of the windshield, Tire Rack notes this on my model car. As a driver, it's outside my field of view and has never bothered me. That problem compared to the long lasting streak-free swipes is a complete non-issue to me.



Highly recommedend and when bought as a combo, is the best price you can find. Also kudos to Tire Rack shipping, these usually show up at my door a day after submitting my order.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2001 Dodge Durango 4wd

Location: Anamosa, Ia

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

January 25, 2010

I've had these wipers for over a year and they are just as good as the day I put them on. They work like squeegys. Living in Iowa is a great test for them, snow, ice, sleet, and lots of rain. I can see even at night in the pouring rain. Love them and would never put anything else on.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 7.5

2001 Acura 3.2TL

Location: Tulsa, OK

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

January 14, 2010

The product works fantastic until one of the rubbers tears, which happens pretty quick. I had to purchase 2 sets already in 2 years due to tear of rubber on the blades. I love simple design and easy installation, but because the rubber problem, and the clips that press blades to the windshield more way too easy.

I will purchase this item just because its the only hook product that is available for my car. Otherwise I would sway from it.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5.8

2003 Toyota Camry LE

Location: Arcadia, CA

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

January 13, 2010

Easy installation but sub-par performance, left streak on the windshield even when it's new.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5.5

2004 Saab 9-5 Aero Sedan

Location: Canton, CT

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

January 09, 2010

I bought a pair of Valeo Ultimates to put on my 2004 Saab 9-5 back in... 2007 (?) and they were AMAZING!!! They were silent, wiped the windshield perfectly, and lasted a long time before they started to streak a little bit. Naturally, I came back to TireRack to order another set. I don't know if Valeo's quality control tanked or I got a bad batch, but these things are awful now. Members of a Saab forum I belong to are reporting similar experiences. This second set is extremely loud (squeaky), and does a terrible job of wiping. The one I had on the driver side just glided over road salt and dirt, even with my Saab's very generous squirt of washer fluid. I switched them and I can see now, but the passenger can't. I think I'm going to try something else.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2005 Toyota Highlander 2wd

Location: San Antonio, TX

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

January 09, 2010

I purchased a pair of these last winter to see how they would perform and am impressed and totally satisfied. They out performed my 2005 Toyota Highlander OEM wipers and were so easy to install. Just slip right on and snapped into place with ease. No problems using on the highway or around town. Definitely recommend. I am purchasing another pair for my Honda and an extra pair for the Highlander.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2004 Ford Focus ZX3 Hatchback

Location: Scotts Valley , CA

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

December 29, 2009

These wipers are some of the best deals I've seen. They provide much better contact with the windshield and cleanly and efficiently clear away water. They also do not skip across the windshield during highway speeds like most cheap OEM wipers. With the "Buy one, get one free" deal that's been going on for quite some time, these are a steal and will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 1

2007 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Location: Quebec, QC

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

December 23, 2009

These blades are useless in icy or snowing conditions -- they will become clogged with snow and then ice will form as your defrost will try to melt it off -- and this is not in extreme conditions, weather was 23¤ with light snow flurries -- I had to re-install my old OEM blades , glad I did'nt trash them ! Never again will I buy VALEO.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.2

2001 Dodge Ram 2500 Reg Cab 4wd

Location: piscataway, NJ

December 21, 2009

Just had my first winter storm (Dec 19 09) and these blades should just be rated for nice weather. Blow one apart in the middle of the storm while working escort service for highway plowing. Blades allowed ice to build up and freeze on them especially on the plastic parts. One end cracked and broke allowing the rubber portion to slip off the metal holders and flip-flop on the windshield thus causing a very annoying condition. Thank God it didn't cause any scratching of the glass. Would I buy them again? Maybe if I live down south or replace them in the winter with winter blades. They do a fine job otherwise, the rubber holds up quite well, very little streaking.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9

2002 Toyota 4Runner SR5 4wd

Location: Brooklyn, NY

December 21, 2009

Excellent blades, snow doesn't get stuck in the assembly and doesn't freeze in it to produce uneven wiping. One thing though, I have a 4Runner and an Accord, on the 4Runner, due to the small size of the blade and angle of windshield, everything is perfect, have had these on there for the longest time, no problems, work outstanding. The issue comes with the Accord at highway speeds. Due to the very long blade size on the drivers' side and the angle of the windshield, the middle of the blade almost hydroplanes over the water on the glass, producing a rather large spot of water right in front of the drivers' face, rendering the blade useless. The Bosch blade of the same design does the exact same thing. So if you have a large blade and a sleek windshield, stick to the factory blades, they outperform these. But, like I said, on the Toyota 4Runner, these are simply outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.8

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo

Location: Oak Park, IL

December 16, 2009

I cannot believe no one has reviewed these blades. At 2 for 1 especially, this is without doubt the best blade for the money I've ever had. Entering 2nd Chicago winter, blades still wipe squeegee perfect, easy to clean off snow & ice, simply exceeds performance of any multi-arm wipers on any cars I've driven.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2001 Chevrolet S10 2wd Extra Cab

Location: Virginia Beach, VA

December 15, 2009

Have had these blades on my S-10 and STi for over 3 years and they still work good despite the edge starting to tear away from the rubber blade body. When used with Rain-X wiperfluid you will use your wipers less than a third as often as other drivers with lesser wipers. They wipe so clean that water still beads away allowing minimum wiper use even after three years. Even at high speeds in the STi they never skipped; great built in spoiler design to keep great down force. The best wipers that I think you can buy. Can't beat buy one get on free. I would pay full price for them either way.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5

2006 Toyota Tundra Access Cab SR5 4wd

Location: Adams, NY

December 08, 2009

This is the second set of Valeo wipers I have had break on me. they are supposed ot work good in snow. They may, I haven't ever gotten that far with them. Last winter they broke early on. The second set worked good till the first snow fall. I decided to remove them for the winter and I'm glad I did. they are broke already. The flaw seems to be at the pivot point, the plastic was cracked in half on both wipers. Definetly not worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2001 Mazda Protege ES 2.0

Location: Rochester, MN

November 13, 2009

No squeaking or streaking; everything I look for in a wiper blade! Diminished profile due to one-piece design, one barely sees them in action.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2006 Ford Focus ZX4 SE

Location: browns mills , NJ

November 02, 2009

I purchased my first set of these blades (19" and 22") for my ford focus in January 2008. It is now October 2009 and one blade has failed in a small spot on the drivers sides which made me return to tirerack.com and purchase another pair. I honestly don't need both but with the buy one get one free deal (that was also in place in 1/08) I would be dumb not to.



For $19.95+ s/h I get a set of blades that have lasted me literally 22 months and well over 30,000 miles in the sun, rain and snow without an issue, you cannot beat that type of performance with a lesser quality blade. With cheaper brands you’re likely to spend twice as much over time replacing them and won’t get the quality of these blades.



This was my first set of blades like this and let me tell you if you have been buying $10 blades at some retail mart that are just straight and don’t curve like these (like I used to) then you really need to give these a try. They clear rain like no others that I have owned… You will not run into the issue of streaks due to high spots on the blade because this design pushes the blade secure to the glass and keeps it there. Durability is unquestionable… 22 months for my first pair. Value is incredible the cost came out to $.90 (that’s cents) per month. Design is awesome, they lay flat and are well out of view and have aerodynamic properties which keep the wind from slapping them against your windshield when you drive at high speeds.



Overall I highly recommend these and hope that my new pair last as long as my first!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2006 Mazda MAZDA6 i 5-Door

Location: San Jose, CA

October 13, 2009

I've had these for my 2006 Mazda6 for about a year now. Way better than the conventional ones and they haven't quit yet (live in Northern California). No streaking, no chattering, better view of the hood with the low profile and pretty quiet even at high speed wiping. Also does well in dry conditions with washer fluid.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.5

2004 Toyota RAV4 4wd

Location: St. John's, AG

August 25, 2009

I had these wipers previously on my 2004 Toyota Rav4, then I bought a pair for my mother's 2006 Toyota Rav4 and then for our 2008 Toyota Hilux. Now, in a few days time I will order a set for my brand new 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer GT. Thanks Again, Jake.

Peter from Antigua, Carribean
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 6.8

2004 Hyundai XG350L

Location: Brookfield, WI

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

August 19, 2009

Bought these wipers to replace the stock wipers on my vehicle. At first, I was impressed and shocked that a wiper could do such a good job. Unfortunately my enthusiasm quickly faded after I left them on for the first snow storm. They are said to be all-season wipers but completely froze and did not work at all. I had to change back to my stock wipers during the snow storm because I couldn't see! After the long and cold winter, I switched out my wipers again and everything was good. They do a great job of clearing rain from the windshield while driving in the city or on the highway. However, the wipers quickly wore out and started squeaking. I am sure I have used them less than 20 times! Maybe if these were $5 per wiper it wouldn't be so bad, but these things are $20 per wiper. Sure I got the discount, but you would think an expensive wiper like this would last a little longer.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 2.5

2004 Acura TL Automatic Transmission

Location: Buffalo Grove, IL

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

December 19, 2008

Replaced wipers and with rain they streak, with snow they ride on top and leave streaks.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® Wiper Blades (Hook-Lock) Reviewer's Overall Rating: 1.8

2000 Cadillac Deville

Location: Stevensville, MI

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

December 17, 2008

The claim was that they would not chatter. They chattered like crasy! So much so, in fact, that the RH one vibrated enough to unlock the clip and it flew off the car! I would never buy this brand again!
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

53 reviews available



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!