Tire Rack.com

Shop By

10 reviews available

Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.7

Location: OWINGS MILLS, MD

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

November 18, 2013

Was really great to be able to find OE fitted wiper blades for my car. With previous vehicles, I resorted to ordering replacement rubber fins and sliding them out of the housing instead of replacing the blades in order to maintain the OEM sleek look.

These fit like puzzle pieces right into the mechanism on the end of the arm and are both aesthetically and functionally identical to the OE wiper blades. Install was easy, fast and simple. Highly recommend this product for anyone looking for good blades that match the proper OE look.

As always, Tire Rack shipping and service was lightning fast and exceptional, as well.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.5

1998 Isuzu Hombre 2wd

Location: MUNSTER, IN

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

June 17, 2013

Nice wipers. They look good, fit good, and do their job well. They lasted about 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 10

2004 Audi TT 1.8 Quattro Roadster

Location: CANAL WINCHESTER, OH

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

April 16, 2013

It poured down rain the day that I received these wipers. They were very easy to install and look very close to the factory wipers which are much better looking than wipers that the auto parts stores carry. They work very well in light and heavy rain.
TireRack offers outstanding service. I ordered these wipers on a Monday and received them the next day.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8

2005 Ford null

Location: Orange city, Fl

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

January 17, 2012

I have purchased these wipers several times in the past, they are by far the best I wipers i have used.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.3

2008 Honda Civic Sedan Si

Location: Irvine, CA

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

February 11, 2011

It doesn't rain that much in California but the severe December rains tested the performance of these wipers and they worked and did not have the streaking found on the ANCO wipers I have on my SUV. I am (so far) happy with this product.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 6.8

2004 Mercedes-Benz C230 Sport Sedan

Location: Columbia, SC

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

December 12, 2010

I wrote a review on this product earlier. It turns out, the problem I was having with the wipers was me, not the wipers. I failed to install them correctly as the instructions were so poorly done, it was nearly impossible to understand them. After a month or so it dawned on me what I did incorrectly. Since that time, they have worked flawlessly. I'm embarrassed to say I screwed up - but in all fairness to Valeo, I did. I will purchase these wipers again. They present terrific deal for the price. Especially when you consider the factory wipers are nearly $100. I've had no problems with them since I figured out how to install them correctly and they've worked beautifully ever since. My only suggestion to anyone who buys these blades is to take your time and understand the fitment process. You'll enjoy the wipers and avoid my frustrations. I've had no failures with the wipers as one of the other reviews mentions. So, while they are a little difficult to install correctly, once they are on, they are on. I've had no problems since and they've worked very well.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 9.2

2006 Volkswagen Passat Sedan 3.6L

Location: Birmingham, AL

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

November 09, 2010

These blades have been installed on our 2006 Passat for about 2 years and 35,000 miles. The car is parked outside 24/7/365 exposed to all weather conditions. We have driven in all types of weather as well as long highway trips and local daily driving since installation, and these blades have performed extremely well under all conditions. I am particularly careful about having good visibility and previously replaced wiper blades on all my cars at least annually if not more often to maintain this degree of visibility. This has not been the case with these blades. They have kept the windshield clear under all circumstances except in the most extreme torrential rains when all vehicles had to slow to a crawl. I routinely clean wiper blades about every two months or when needed to remove tree sap and other matter from the blade edges. This quick maintenance item often makes a noticeable improvement which I highly recommend. These same comments are applicable to the pair of Valeo on my truck with the exception of less annual mileage. The Passat has a wiper feature that improves any blades longevity. Every fifth time the wipers are turned off, the system flips the blade to the opposite edge when it comes to a rest. This feature will improve any blades long term performance and life. We have not experienced any of the prior reviewers problems on either set.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 8.5

2007 Chevrolet Silverado C1500 Extended Cab

Location: San Antonio, TX

July 13, 2010

I have the Valeo Top-Lock Gen II model as OE on my pickup. The center of the rubber edge directly under the connector separated from the rest of the blade. The blade is missing a chunk approx 3" long now. Of course this is in the center of the wiper and on the driver side so it is right in my field of vision. I give the product some credit tho as it lasted almost 2.5 years in TX weather (no snow) before this failure. No choice but to use the same type for replacement as the wiper arm doesn't have a hook. Instead it uses this new top-lock type. Have to say I would "definitely" buy again as my truck won't take another type (w/o replace whole wiper arm - Yikes!).
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 4.2

2004 Mercedes-Benz C230 Sport Sedan

Location: Columbia, SC

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

February 18, 2010

I am very disappointed in this product. I installed the wipers on my 2004, C230 Mercedes Sport Sedan and they failed to clear major sections of the windshield in a driving rain storm. The center of the blade on both driver and passenger side, does not rest flat on the windshield. Therefore, it fails to clear the portion of the windshield directly in your line of vision. Maybe these will work on other cars, but on my MB, it is a waste of money.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account
Valeo ULTIMATE® OE Wiper Blades Reviewer's Overall Rating: 5.8

2002 BMW 325Ci Conv Sprt Pkg

Location: Bayside, NY

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

February 12, 2010

The plastic holding part break off after only 7 or 8 months. They need to improve on that. It's not like we had rain everyday, so that holder is not strong at all, not to mention if you are a heavy user.
Was this review helpful? Registered users can answer "yes" or "no." Log In | Create an Account

10 reviews available



JOIN US
GET OUR EMAILS

Want to stay on the inside track?
Sign up for our emails today!