Ratings & Reviews Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge

  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    4
    • Location:
      HILLSBOROUGH, NJ
    2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    February 26, 2014
    Love these things! I have one in every glove box. Bought one as a Christmas gift for a friend who just got a new car.

    Affordable, works well & lasts long.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    2.5
    • Location:
      ROCKPORT, ME
    2 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    January 31, 2014
    I bought two of these from tire rack several years ago and have never cared for the interface between the gauge and the valve head. They may have improved the design over the years. I have purchased lots of tires and wheels from tire rack and this is the only negative comment I can make. I am shopping for a replacement gauge and it will not be this one.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    5
    • Location:
      NEW YORK, NY
    3 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    December 20, 2013
    Easy to use. Traditional pencil gauges worthless at night with poor lighting. This unit is a pleasure. How can you not afford 14$?
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    4.8
    • Location:
      NORTH PARKERSBURG, WV
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    April 07, 2013
    I have several of these. They are like reading glasses, they are everywhere. More accurate than el-cheapo dial guages and better than other digitals I had tested, small, durable, easy to read and use, good for glove box or shop or anywhere.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    4.8
    • Location:
      Louisville, Ky
    4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    September 13, 2011
    I had been looking for another one for our daughter's car. The one I use on my truck has to be at least 10-12 years old with never a problem.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    5
    • Location:
      Apple Valley, MN
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    March 16, 2011
    I don't know why the previous reviewer hand to remove the rubber handle. I just rec'd mine it it requires one screw to change the batteries. Mine works flawlessly, even in bright light. Wah Wah, if the battery doesn't last forever, geeze get a grip! My guess is that those who are having trouble are probably experiencing an ID 10 T error!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    N/A
    • Location:
      seattle, wa
    5 out of 21 people found the following review helpful:
    December 06, 2009
    Ok followup, got into it after taking handle off. To do so remove the rubber grip by peeling back the handle by up and down motion and bend the tabs in hardle in with a screwdriver or something then try up and down wiggle handle and it will slide off. 7 battery coversmall screws hold battery in plus the oring ect after that standard 3 volt cr2032 battery has adhesive tab on negative side. keyring version worse with snapring and even somesmaller electronic screws one hidden under msi -new jersey sticker and battery scotch taped to terminal + and - all around it.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    N/A
    • Location:
      seattle, wa
    0 out of 12 people found the following review helpful:
    December 06, 2009
    A brother gave Dad one of these plus a keychain model and though a similar looking one is on amazon with perhaps led readout in red that says you can change batteries I have wasted some time just trying to get to the batteries on these, plus are lithium batteries disposable? I know we collect nicad obviously and nimh here too, there's some expensive material in here one might think could be recycled? Thank.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    2.6
    • Location:
      Pleasanton, CA
    3 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:
    November 28, 2009
    It supposedly comes with a lifetime battery. Well folks, I don't consider 5 years of home use to be a "lifetime". A terrible concept.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    4.9
    • Location:
      boulder, co
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    July 18, 2009
    I use this at work all the time. setting an exact pressure is really easy, for example 32.5 psi. releasing air is a little difficult but its cool to have. works great when youre setting pressures for tpms.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    4.8
    • Location:
      Woodbridge, VA
    1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    March 03, 2009
    This gauge works well. It is easy to read in any light. My last digital gauge (purchased elsewhere) lasted about a year before it died (not the batteries). Time will tell with this one. If I had to make any complaint at all it would be that it is very light. Some added weight would give it a more solid feel.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    3.6
    • Location:
      Waterford, Oh
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    March 02, 2009
    I got it as a Christmas present in 2007, and after 16 months the lifetime battery is dead and there is no way to change it.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Accutire ABS Coated Air Gauge
    3.4
    • Location:
      Stephens City, VA
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    January 01, 2009
    This gauge has always been hard to set on valve without leaking air, not pleased with the plastic contact pin which seems to wear. Just started reading "L" which means the Lifetime Lithium battery is now low after just 6 years of use. Had to use rotating dial gauge that I bought in the late 1980's which is still working just fine. Not a big fan of battery powered anything since the juice seems to die just when you need the tool. Some Lifetime!!!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us