Ratings & Reviews ASA AR1 Black w/Mach Lip

  • Vehicle: 1995 Volkswagen Golf Cabriolet
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      CHICAGO, IL
    June 05, 2017
    Great wheels for the price. I receive on average, three positive comments per day on their appearance.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 BMW 325i Sedan Standard Model
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      SLATINGTON, PA
    December 25, 2016
    Amazing wheels. I got the 18" black with machined lip back when the came in 18. The recomended tire size for the wheel and tire package for perfect and look amazing. The silver lip is a pain to keep clean but look incredible when they are clean!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 Mercury Cougar V6
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.3
    • Location:
      VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
    October 09, 2015
    Good visual upgrade from my stock wheels but the narrower with stole some of the traction, and steering feel overall good quality, stylish rims.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 Mazda MAZDA6 s Sedan
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.4
    • Location:
      TAMPA, FL
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    August 25, 2015
    Overall great quality wheel for the price. These wheels definitely brought a more visible upgrade to my vehicle. I get tons of complements all the time and I'm really happy with these set of wheels. Cleaning the wheels are easy but do require constant maintenance if you want them looking NEW! Obviously their is other factors that play a part on how clean the wheels hold. I have ceramic brake pads which reduce the amount of brake dust but I still have to clean them at least every two weeks! Great wheels, great quality, and overall great service from Tire Rack. Thanks everyone hope this helps anyone looking to purchase a new set of wheels! ;)
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 MINI Cooper S Hardtop
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      SPRING VALLEY, NY
    August 12, 2015
    received very well packaged tires & rims in 2 days.....had them put on today...mini sport is pimping!!!!!
    great price & service for the best tire/rim guys in the business!!!!!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2005 Volkswagen Beetle GL 2.0 4cyl
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      GLENCOE, MN
    July 29, 2014
    looks really nice on my bug
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2006 Honda Civic LX Coupe
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.8
    • Location:
      Raleigh, NC
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    July 04, 2012
    Wanted to get some wheels to replace my factory wheels, so I thought to check Tire Rack. Almost to many to decide on. I thought something that had black in it would look good since the car is silver. I noticed the Specials/Closeout tab and the first page had just what I wanted, plus the price was excellent. Shipping was way less than I thought it would be. Wheels shipped and arrived the next day. Took them to my mechanic and he was impressed with quality and they came with all the necessary hardware for the installation. They look very nice on my car. Thanks Tire Rack for the excellent service.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2000 BMW 328Ci Sport Package
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.4
    • Location:
      Pace, FL
    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    February 12, 2012
    I was a little skeptical at first because of the picture of the wheel on the car and the price. To my suprise everything about the weel looked good and they are very easy to clean! No fitment issues or any other complications. Nothing was wrong with them, they shipped before the approximated time right to my door. Overall great looking and performing wheel!!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 Pontiac GTO
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    2.9
    • Location:
      ROCKVILLE, MD
    6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    March 16, 2011
    I BOUGHT THESE WHEELS BECAUSE OF THE WEIGHT... ABOUT 20LBS A PIECE. THEY ARE NICE BECAUSE THE INSIDE OF THE WHEEL IS POWDER COATED TO RESIST EATING THE FINISH. I DID HAVE TO GET BILLET HUB CENTRIC RIGNS MADE..... BUT AFTER 3+ YEARS WITH THESE WHEELS I AM STILL HAPPY. THEY STILL CLEAN UP VERY NICE ALTHOUGH THE MACHINE FINISH IS SLIGHTLY PITTED BUT NOT NOTICABLY.

    I HAVE THE 17X8 ON THE FRONT AND 17X9 ON THE BACK



    I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT TIRE RACK DOESNT SUPPORT THIS AS A WHEEL THAT SHOULD FIT MY VEHICLE BUT I RUN LARGER THAN FACTORY TIRES AND AM LOWERED WITH NO ISSUES
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 Honda S2000
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.2
    • Location:
      Stewartsville, NJ
    7 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:
    February 28, 2011
    I bought a set of these wheels for my Honda S2000 after having the car for 2 days and love the way they set off the Rio Yellow Pearl. The black wheels with a machined lip give the car a much more aggressive look. I get many thumbs up from other S2000 enthusiasts. Quality is excellent. Local installer was great. No problems with durability after 30,000 miles. I would highly recommend these wheels. I am purchasing two sets for my new Hyundai Genesis coupe 3.8 track (one set with summer tires and the other with winter tires).
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us