Ratings & Reviews BBS SR Anthracite Painted

  • Vehicle: 2017 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen 1.8T 4MOTION
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    3.7
    • Location:
      RIVER VALE, NJ
    0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    July 11, 2017
    The original VW wheel bolt caps (not center caps) do not fit - need to buy aftermarket covers, or your bolts will be exposed.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 Volvo V60 T6 AWD R-Design With Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: 19
    5
    • Location:
      LAKEWOOD, CO
    June 13, 2017
    Love the wheels. Look great, balanced out great. Pretty easy to clean. Fit is perfect--no rubbing. Couldn't be happier.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 Volvo V60 T6 AWD R-Design With Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      LAKEWOOD, CO
    April 16, 2017
    As expected, the quality of the BBS wheel is top notch. Fits great, and will be easy to clean. These are 1/2 in wider than the stock Volvo wheels, and offset is 45 vs. 55 OEM, but they look great. Just need to find a set of black lugs. Wil upload photos as soon as I can figure out how......
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Volkswagen GTI 2-Door
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      SHARPSVILLE, PA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    March 06, 2017
    Bought the BBS SR anthracite wheels for my 2007 Fahrenheit edition GTI . They are replacements for the OEM Charleston wheels that did not tolerate road salt & Rust Belt winters. The BBS wheels pair nicely with my 225/40R18 Goodyear Sport All-Season tires. A little more expensive than some of the other Tire Rack options, but hoping that the painted finish will last long term. Look awesome!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2012 Volvo S60 T6 R-Design
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      PLAINVILLE, CT
    February 28, 2017
    A spectacular looking wheel at a very reasonable price with the BBS name, quality and reputation behind it. The increased offset gave me the look I was wanting and increased stability in corners. I recommend this wheel for anyone in seek of increased performance and aesthetic values.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 BMW 428i Coupe Base Model
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    5
    • Location:
      Barrington , IL
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    December 18, 2016
    Using it as dedicated winter tire rims. Quality is outstanding, looks awesome, and functions flawlessly. Spent a little more for the BBS rims, but have absolutely no regrets. Liked them so much that I bought a set of 18' for winter tires for wife's cayenne as well. Equally impressed with it.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Cadillac ATS Coupe 2.0L Turbo RWD Luxury
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      RAPID CITY, SD
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    November 16, 2016
    I bought these wheels to go with my winter tire setup and they have been great. They look great in the Anthracite Gray color whether they are clean or dirty. The wheels have really held up to winter conditions and show zero pitting or degradation from all of the salt they use on the roads. The only complaint I have is for the BBS logo center cap, they do not hold up very well as all four of mine have started to fade and peel; a pretty minor complaint and a strictly cosmetic one at that. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend these wheels to someone looking for a good looking, high quality wheel.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Volkswagen Rabbit 4-Door
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      PALMDALE, CA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    August 07, 2016
    Wheels look amazing on my 08 Rabbit. Also the athracite color is very nice since it doesn't look as dirty as white or any other color rims. BBS has amazing quality and I'd say this wheel is definitely worth the price.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      CENTENNIAL, CO
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    June 14, 2016
    Great affordable wheel by BBS. So far the finish has been durable over the winter.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 Porsche Boxster
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.6
    • Location:
      FOLSOM, CA
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    May 16, 2016
    Very glad BBS finally made one piece cast wheels. Looks are great. Have had many very positive comments since they were installed. They look great with the Porsche silver and metallic grey colors. Definitely recommend.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us