Ratings & Reviews Borbet Type CA Silver Painted

  • Vehicle: 2008 Pontiac Vibe 2wd With OE Metal Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      FALMOUTH, ME
    June 06, 2017
    Bought a set of 17" Borbet Type CAs in 2008 for my then new 2008 Pontiac Vibe. I used the OEM steelies for dedicated snow tires here in Maine. The Borbets took Summer duty. The Borbets have held up great for 9 years of summers from April or May to early November mostly. All I do is take them off in Fall, wash, wax and put them away. The finish on these wheels still looks like new. Their 38 mm offset allows the 225/50 17 tires to sit just inside the wheel well line by a millimeter or two, so they look flush. Perfect wheel and tire size to give this little wagon/CUV/hatch/Tardis some much needed personality. The combination also helps make this extremely utilitarian vehicle steer and handle with some added authority. Way better wheel quality than their very reasonable price might possibly suggest.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 Honda Accord Sedan EX 4cyl
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      ST PETERS, MO
    November 03, 2016
    I bought these back in 2007 for my 2002 Honda Accord. I bought my car preowned and the previous owner neglected the car's factory alloy wheels and not only was the clearcoat peeling off, but the inside of the rims was corroded so badly that the tires could not form a proper seal to the rims so they would leak air and constantly go flat. For not much more than what it would cost to buy steel wheels fitted with hubcaps from Honda, I was able to buy these wheels online and had them sent to my local NTB. I was instantly pleased with how good they looked. Nine years later they still look amazing and I am still happy with them.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2006 Chevrolet Aveo Hatchback Special Value
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      HESPERIA, CA
    April 25, 2016
    I've had these on my Blue 2006 Chevy Aveo for 10 years now, and they still work great. No complaints, they are easy to clean, and even after 10 years, and almost 100,000 miles, still look great, and improve my vehicle. These were the first set of rims that I purchased from TIRE RACK, and I'll definitely purchase from them again. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 Chevrolet Prizm
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      CLARKSTON, MI
    March 01, 2016
    The Borbet Type CA with Dunlops replaced the stock steel wheels & tires on my sweet 5-speed 2001 Chevy Prizm (Toyota Corolla). The increased width and much lower wheel weight made a HUGE overall POSITIVE difference in general highway tracking and around-town scooting. It was like night and day! Worth every dollar. Best money spent. (The Dunlops lasted for, like, 90k miles or longer.) I rotate the wheels myself about every 6k miles, careful with the torque & tire pressures. 11 years later & the wheels look nearly new! A vicious Michigan pothole did put one ding on one wheel (inside lip only), but corrosion resistance and clearcoat are both excellent. Borbet seems to really have it together for small car applications. Tire Rack made it super-easy with everything & the install was a snap. The optional silver center caps look really good with the Type CA's, which look really correct and fancy my Prizm.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 BMW 325Ci Coupe Sprt Pkg
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.8
    • Location:
      WINNETKA, IL
    April 30, 2014
    i have had these wheels, fitted with snow tires, for 6 years. They've been great. I'm now looking to transfer them for use on a new vehicle. Couldn't be more pleased.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 BMW 325xi Sed Sport Pkg
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    3.6
    • Location:
      Minneapolis, MN
    9 out of 11 people found the following review helpful:
    December 15, 2010
    I like the design and the price but all four wheels were badly bent within two years of service. I would not recommend these wheels to anyone if they plan to drive the car on anything but perfectly smooth pavement.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1999 Honda CR-V
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      Omaha, NE
    4 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    August 19, 2009
    Perfect fit. Kudos to Tire Rack staff for answering all questions accurately prior to purchase of this wheel/tire pkg. A smooth streamlined operation and transaction. Many thanks.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 Saab 9-5 Aero Sedan
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    3.6
    • Location:
      Salem, MA
    15 out of 19 people found the following review helpful:
    August 19, 2008
    I have owned the wheels for two years and all four of them are out of round and are no longer usable. I initially replaced one wheel due to pot hole damage encountered here in the Boston area, thinking it would be a one-time issue. However my opinion now is that the wheels are poorly made resulting in all five wheels (including the wheel I originally replaced) now being undrivable. I realize the wheels are on the lower end of the price scale, but if they can't withstand normal driving conditions, then they should be redesigned.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us