Ratings & Reviews Kosei K4R Light Grey Painted

  • Vehicle: 2016 Honda CR- V LX
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      TUSCALOOSA, AL
    October 31, 2017
    I know most people do not realize wheels at half the Oem weight will do to the performance of the car and the mpg
    Thats why i purchased them. I have gotten 43.8 mpg with two people in it on the highway. I can get 30 - 33 mpg in the city, of course I took out the spare tire too! Carry a can of fix a flat.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra Sedan Sport
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      LONG BEACH, CA
    October 27, 2017
    Replaced the stock 18" wheels on 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport DCT, shaving over 13lbs per wheel. I primarily changed to this wheel to gain a more comfortable ride via a smaller wheel/taller sidewall, which I have gained. A big bonus was an immediate, noticeable difference in acceleration. The ES has good engine performance, but the weak link is low-end torque from the turbo 1.6 four cylinder. The much lighter wheel/tire combo has helped this quite a bit. And they look good, too.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Scion FR-S
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      SUNNYVALE, CA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    August 25, 2016
    These wheels are pretty damn snazzy for 17 x 8s. They're good enough that I'm not sure why they're on closeout. I not sure why these wheels aren't more expensive. The price point is really something to behold. +36 is awesome offset for these dimensions and one of very few. As well the weight is amazing at 15.8 which is getting really close to RP1s. The only things close seem to be O.Z. Ultras or RPF1s but those are approaching double the price. The quality is all there. The wheels aren't generic black and have a really cool finish. I'm not sure what else to say other than these are really awesome wheels especially for the price. Grab them while you can I guess. Since they're on closeout as I write this who knows if there will be many more left.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      LOVELAND, OH
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    February 26, 2016
    I cannot say enough good about these wheels. By far the most under appreciated rim on the market. I went larger than OEM and stilled dropped over 2lbs per wheel.. That's madness!!..
    The first drive out with these rims (I got them with the Sumitomo HTZII tires) and I could immediately feel the difference.
    MR2's are not speedy cars at only 138HP and 125ish Lb-Ft .. These wheels really bring the car to life.. Faster revs, and quicker acceleration is noticeable by the butt dyno..
    I have barley kept up with cleaning the car, as the paint is crap on the actual car, .. however, whenever I do wash it I put forth minimal effort into keeping the wheels clean and they always look great. The color is also perfect for matching up to any other car color out there (matter of opinion I know).. I believe anyone who is looking for a set of lightweight rims need not look further than these.. They are, without a doubt, the best bang for the buck.. They come in lighter than most rims that are easily double the price and look phenomenal. Buy these wheels and you will NOT be disappointed.. I give it my Captain Awesome seal of approval.. Satisfaction guaranteed or you're not smart.. .. seriously.. you have to be not smart to not like these :D

    Good day.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Subaru Outback Wagon 2.5 XT Limited With OE Metal Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.5
    • Location:
      HOLYOKE, MA
    1 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:
    February 25, 2016
    I selected these wheels because they were 33 pounds lighter per wheel than the OEM alloys. This reduced my 0-60 time by over 3 seconds and most importantly improved the Subaru's terrible 18 City/ 24 Highway to 20 City and 27 Highway, meaning the fuel savings will eventually have the wheels pay for themselves. Acceleration from a streetlight is almost instantaneous and requires little to nearly no throttle pressure (which increased the fuel economy tremendously). With an Aluminium driveshaft and 4 Aluminium CV shafts to be added the acceleration of this 4,2000Lbs car and fuel economy will improve dramaticly. The only downside was the Subaru dealership which installed them failed to initially apply bead sealer (absolutely required for such wheels) and then destroyed my Rack & Pinion during the installation. Because a new Rack & Pinion is thousands of dollars and no dealership or outside company will repair the existing Rack & Pinion, I had to order and install all new Subaru sold replacement seals to stop the leak myself.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Toyota Yaris Sedan
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    2.6
    • Location:
      EL PASO, TX
    1 out of 11 people found the following review helpful:
    September 28, 2015
    looks nice and all but the quality of the lug nuts is sub par.. 4 bolts stripped upon repeated wheel removal for rotations.. brake dust is hard to remove from the wheels.. lug nuts were a cheap material, thoroughly pissed off about those actually. and it totally detracts from the appeal of these wheels.. wished they were a tad lighter for 16s too.. enkei rpfs 15s were better, only they couldnt fit my front bbk
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Subaru WRX
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      FORT BELVOIR, VA
    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    September 01, 2015
    Was looking for a light wheel for auto crossing and to fit over my Brembos without spending a small fortune. For 199 a wheel at 14.8 pounds you can't beat it. To get this weight from big names like OZ is 300+ and Enkei Racing is 250+. Granted, a lot of people who auto cross buy these wheels so it took a little over a month for tirerack to get them back in stock. Well worth the wait.

    Photos on the car

    http://i587.photobucket.com/albums/ss314/thesolodriver/20150901_160658.jpg
    http://i587.photobucket.com/albums/ss314/thesolodriver/20150901_160721.jpg
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 Acura Integra GS-R
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.2
    • Location:
      ANN ARBOR, MI
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    June 18, 2015
    Bought this wheel for its weight to mount on my summer tires. I do a lot of "spirited" back road driving and the occasional track day. This wheel has held up beautifully over the course of about a year and a half. I've been out to the track twice since I out these wheels on and I couldn't be more pleased. Only qualm I have with the wheels are cleaning brake dust out of them. I spend as much time cleaning the wheels as I do my car with every wash, and the spokes don't allow for easy cleaning of the nooks and crannies of the wheel. Overall though, there's nothing out there that can beat it for the price and weight savings you achieve.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1996 BMW 328is
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    4.8
    • Location:
      COMMACK, NY
    8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:
    May 11, 2014
    This wheel, used mainly for competition purposes, performs flawlessly and keeps the unsprung weight to an all time low helping with acceleration. The biggest issue has been installation as the cutouts to the bolt holes can be too close to the socket resulting in scratching, but because these wheels are for competition only that doesn't matter to me. In all THE BEST WHEEL FOR THE MONEY. There is no justification to buy any other competitor's wheel that weighs more and costs at least $1000 a set. NONE!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2012 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door i Touring
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.8
    • Location:
      null, null
    10 out of 12 people found the following review helpful:
    September 13, 2013
    Absolutely perfect on my '12 Mazda 3. Shaved about 10 lbs per corner with these rims combined with lighter Pirelli tires over the ODM setup. They look great and perform great. No complaints.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us