Ratings & Reviews MSW Type 14 Silver Painted

  • Vehicle: 2008 Subaru Impreza WRX STI 5 Door With OE Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      LEESBURG, VA
    November 24, 2017
    I bought a set of this rims with XIce 2 tires from Tirerack in 2010 as a winter setup. The wheels hold up very well (VA and NJ snowy winter, salts and crap) and they still look like nice. I have few nicks on the surface of the rims but overall the quality is great.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 Mazda CX-5 AWD Grand Touring
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.6
    • Location:
      ASPERS, PA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    September 11, 2017
    I bought these wheels to use with snow tires during winter driving. So far the finish still looks great and they look good on the CX-5. I downsized from the standard factory wheels and they fit with no problems just as Tire Rack's wheel fitment guide said they would.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Volkswagen Jetta S
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      SEVILLE, OH
    December 02, 2016
    These wheels were very easy to install and give the Jetta a sporty look. Good buy!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen TDI
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    5
    • Location:
      BOSTON, MA
    December 01, 2016
    Used these wheels as a Winter set of rims I could mount my Winter tires onto. I went with these instead of steel to keep weight down to make installation and storage easier. I'm happy with these wheels as they are easy to mount, easy to clean, and look decent.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    4.6
    • Location:
      BATH, OH
    October 08, 2016
    Simple, efficient design perfectly suited to winter tires, which is what they were bought for.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 BMW X1 sDrive28i Base Model
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      WILLIS, MI
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    June 15, 2016
    Three Michigan winters and they look like new. There is some corrosion on the Tire Rack installed TPMS valve stems but the wheels are perfect. They bolt on with the original equipment mounting hardware. Centering and offset of wheels exactly like the wheels that came with the car. The Michelin winter tires look like they could last another three winters. I'm very happy with the Tire Rack experience.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Honda Civic Sedan LX
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.5
    • Location:
      WOODHAVEN, NY
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    June 12, 2015
    Wheels are in a very good quality specially for the price I got it for.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 BMW 325xi Wgn Sport Pkg
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    4.3
    • Location:
      NEW HAVEN, CT
    3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    November 21, 2014
    Love these wheels for my 2001 3 series. They look great, fit perfectly and and have held up pretty well. I live in New England and our roads are pretty terrible. Any rim wearing a low-profile tire has it's days numbered. That said, I'm on my third winter with these rims and only one is bent. Given that I can buy a brand new rim for 100 bucks, I'm overall very satisfied with these.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1989 Chevrolet Cavalier Z24
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    4.6
    • Location:
      Astoria, NY
    14 out of 22 people found the following review helpful:
    November 29, 2012
    This rims arrived in only a day after being given an estimated delivery of two days! Outstanding shipping services provided by TR.com. I'm happy with the rims as they make my 89 z24 cavalier a bit less of an eye sore.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2006 Audi A3 3.2 Quattro
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      montreal, QC
    24 out of 34 people found the following review helpful:
    February 21, 2011
    My 3rd winter with these type 14 MSW's on my 2006 Audi A3 3.2 Quattro used as winter wheels.



    These Wheels are a great deal. Good quality for $$$. Paint sustained 3 arsh Quebec winter without any peeling off. No yellowing. Theye lok fine. Center caps are cheap plastic. Make sure you tap them on once in a while as they tend to come off.



    I didn't hit any pot hole or curb, just bad pavement commute and one wheel is off. I don't remember any noticable impact so I was a little disapointed to hear my mechanic tell me that the wheel is crooked.



    I've payed $700 / wheel for my summer BBS. They are even more fragile, so in my book, price is not the problem.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us