Ratings & Reviews MSW Type 19 Black Painted

  • Vehicle: 2016 Volkswagen Touareg V6
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      DULUTH, MN
    February 08, 2017
    I bought these wheels to use with my winter tires. I needed something economical,but still wanted them to look good. These wheels accomplished what I was looking for. Tire Rack set them up with the proper TPMS units and they make switching between my seasonal tires a breeze. I almost like the way these look over the factory wheels!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2014 Audi Q7 3.0T Premium Plus
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.5
    • Location:
      MINNEAPOLIS, MN
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    October 16, 2016
    Wheels look nice. I used these for my winter set-up on my wife's Q7. They fit nice and look good. She says she's going to look like Tupac driving around the neighborhood. I think the black in black look and the 5 spoke design is understated and classy. I expect the snow performance to be excellent.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Volkswagen Touareg V6
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      CLIFTON PARK, NY
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    January 14, 2016
    Using 18X8 as a winter set up on a 2013 VW Touareg. The flat/matte black really looks great on black. Really pleased with how it came out. It was nice that centering rings were not necessary for proper fitment and also the ability to resuse the stock ball seat bolts is a major plus.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Volkswagen GTI 4-Door
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.6
    • Location:
      AVON LAKE, OH
    6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    November 29, 2014
    Got these MSW wheels for winter tires on my GTI. Unfortunately I originally purchased a set of VOXX wheels from Discount Tire and they absolutely would not balance. Constant vibration at 70mph. No such problem with these MSW wheels. I should have purchased from Tire Rack from the beginning and saved myself a lot of grief. Won't make that mistake again. I rated the MSW wheels a 5 in performance only because I feel they're a bit on the heavy side particularly compared to my OEM wheels. But in every other way they're 100% fine for the purpose I purchased them for. And the best part? No vibration!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Honda Accord Sedan Touring
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    4.8
    • Location:
      null, null
    5 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    November 15, 2014
    Following up on my first review, the wheels have endured 1 full season of winter driving. As i put them on last week, they still look like new. The finish has not faded despite the harsh salt and cold climate that we have. No paint chipping at all. Not even any scratches from road splash. Very pleased. I decided to put a coat of car wax on them to help protect the outside finish. Easy to buff clean after. Still no change in finish either. Excellent wheel for winter. Still perfectly balanced on my blizzack tires also from Tirerack. Just remember to wash them often in winter and before you store them for summer season.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Fiat 500 Turbo
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.5
    • Location:
      DES MOINES, IA
    11 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:
    January 21, 2014
    got a set of these for my winter tires on my fiat 500 I think these wheels look better than the OEM wheels. The 5 spoke design is easy to clean and really shows off the red brake calipers. The only issue I see (not really an issue) is that the lip around the wheel extends out just a little further than the rubber. could possibly scratch the wheel if you get too close to a curb. The solution is to not hit the curb in the first place so problem solved.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Honda Accord Sedan Touring
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    4.6
    • Location:
      DOLLARD-DES-ORMEAUX, QC
    5 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    December 26, 2013
    Purchased these mags in late March 2013 for winter use to replace the OEM 18" wheels. Very happy with the wheels. This will be my first full winter season (2013/2014) with them. They fit perfectly, look amazing, easy to clean and give the car a new and more aggressive look. Highly recommended and would also be a great choice for the regular driving season for those looking to upgrade to a black painted wheel.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us