Ratings & Reviews MSW Type 85 Gunmetal Painted

  • Vehicle: 2016 Toyota Yaris 3-Door L
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      IMMOKALEE, FL
    March 11, 2017
    I was looking at sets of wheels that I could use to make my Yaris a little aportier. I've always been attracted to the multispole design and darker colors. While browsing, I felt drawn to the MSW Type 85. I was a little hesitant to pull the trigger because of the width being 7.5 inches wide on my small hatchback, but I was assured it would fit by Tirerack. I had them mounted on the vehicle and I have to admit, they are perfect. The only thing that I need is a little lowering to reduce fender gap, but true to Tirerack's word, I have no rubbing and I am completely satisfied. All hardware was present and packaging was more than sufficient. The finish on the wheels looks great and I'm looking to many miles ahead of me with these wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Subaru Forester 2.0XT Touring
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      LYNNWOOD, WA
    January 16, 2017
    Wheels look great on my Dark Grey 2015 Forester XT. Lighter in color than the picture shows. I paired these up with some Goodyear Ultra Grip Winter studded tires and the dedicated combo looks and performs fantastic on my road trips to the slopes. Another big plus is the ease of cleaning these wheels. The OEM 18s on the Subaru are a pain to get clean, but these are pretty easy to clean with those Mother's detailing brushes. Brake dust and road grime don't seem to get embedded like with the OEM wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2000 Chevrolet Cavalier Coupe
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    5
    • Location:
      GRAYSON, KY
    0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    November 02, 2016
    Installed on a 2000 Cavalier. Looks great. Wheels were in excellent condition. All hardware was included with the wheels. The shipping cost is a little high. All and all, I would recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Honda Civic Sedan LX
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      NORTHWOOD, OH
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    October 10, 2016
    These wheels look way better than the picture could every show. In person they have a very nice looking paint to them. The fitment could not be better either with factory size tires. I have Continental DWS 06 tires on them which were ordered from tirerack as well and being a mechanic, I was able to put them on myself. Definitely lighter than stock wheels but not the lightest around, but that can be overlooked with how cheap these are coming from a racing wheel company. Only problem I ran into was that I did not buy new tpms sensors in the hope that I could swap them...yea that didn't work as hoped. If you buy these wheels and you are getting them for a car that has seen a few winters or other harsh conditions, just get new tpms with the wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 Chevrolet Spark
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      HESPERIA, CA
    1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    April 27, 2016
    Put these on my 2016 Chevy Spark. Looks and performs great compared to the metal rims that come stock.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 MINI Convertible Cooper S
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      ALPINE, NJ
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    March 17, 2016
    Bought a set of these wheels with Blizzak LM-60 run-flat snow tires for my winter/snow setup on my '15 Cooper S Convertible. They look really great, especially for the price. The pictures do not do the wheels justice. The color and finish of the rim are very unique, like a gunmetal gray but the color brightens up nicely in the sun. The finish feels kind of like a vinyl wrap which makes them easy to wash up. The durability is nice, during winter of 2014-2015 I hit a horrible pothole. Pothole hit so bad I knew there was gonna be damage. Pulled off the highway to inspect - tire was fine but the lip of the rim was bent in one area. Took it to my local garage and they were able to just hammer it back into shape with a rubber mallet. They re-balanced the tire, installed it back on the car, and I was on my way. Can't go wrong with this wheel!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2012 MINI Coupe Cooper S
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.8
    • Location:
      COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS, UT
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    December 03, 2015
    Looks great on the coupe, the gunmetal color really is nice against the blue an black of the Cooper S.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent GS 5-Door
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    4.4
    • Location:
      UNION CITY, NJ
    0 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    October 12, 2014
    These wheels look great on my GF vehicle. The reason why we bought them because she wanted more traction on the road when it snowed.Hopefully with the new height and diameter this will give her better traction.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us