• Vehicle: 1989 BMW 325i
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      SHARPSBURG, GA
    August 24, 2017
    These wheels are exceptional in every way. I especially like the the fact that they are the lightest wheels available. I ordered them with a set of Michelin super sports and picked them up from tire rack distribution center already mounted and balanced with the hub centric rings and new lug bolts included. Each wheel assembly only required less than a half an ounce weight to balance. After installation, I went for a test drive at 100+ mph (on a closed track) and the ride was smooth, quiet and vibration free. Exceptional product and exceptional service from Roger at tire rack
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Volkswagen Golf TDI 4-Door
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.4
    • Location:
      RED LION, PA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    November 06, 2016
    The first thing I did when I got these wheels was to wax them before installing them to make for easy cleaning and they do clean easy but... As expensive as these wheels are you would think the finish would last life of wheels, it does not. The center caps are all turning white also. I have 35000 miles on these wheels and while they take PA's horrible roads without losing shape they don't look so spiffy any more. They do reduce weight by 8lbs per wheel, I got a best of 48 mpg on normal every day driving in warm weather, and a worst of 39 mpg in winter driving. On three separate trips going 526 miles from PA to NMB SC averaging 72 mph I have gotten 56 mpg, it is amazing to be able to use 13.8 gallons of fuel to get to Myrtle beach drive almost 150 miles while in MB before having to fill up, partial fill before coming home and I can still do another 150 miles on what is about 2.5 tanks of fuel to cover 1500 miles to, from and at vacation, no gas car can do that... sorry Prius owners.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2005 MINI Cooper S
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    N/A
    • Location:
      MILLBRAE, CA
    3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    January 11, 2016
    I have these on my MINI Cooper S and have gotten nothing but compliments since I put them on my car. They are super light at only 13.7 lbs. They are relatively easy to clean since the spokes are pretty thin with easy access. I just love the look and the responsiveness of the car now with less unsprung weight. I have a set of Continental Conti-Extreme Contact 205/50/16 which have been great for the street but a little lacking on the track. Great wheels and I highly recommend them!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Mazda CX-7 Grand Touring AWD
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.2
    • Location:
      ROSENDALE, NY
    3 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:
    April 18, 2013
    These wheels look great on my silver Mazda CX-7. I put them on beefy 255/55/18
    wheels, so there is no chance of bottoming out in a pothole.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Mini Cooper S JCW Package With Rubber Valve Stem
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    5
    • Location:
      Mystic, CT
    27 out of 31 people found the following review helpful:
    December 04, 2012
    I've had these wheels on my JCW MINI almost four years. With the exception of the finish (more on that later), they are outstanding. At 14.2 pounds, these wheels are 7.5 pounds lighter the the factory 22.7 pound wheels. This is a huge unsprung weight reduction for a car that's already light and nimble.

    I immediately noticed an improvement in acceleration, braking and overall handling with the MINI. I've paired them with a set of 215/45/17 NITTO NT NeoGen ZRs, which are a "PLUS ZERO" size for the MINI. Running with a "PLUS ZERO" size, with the 37 offset these wheels have,(factory wheel offset is 48) will, on a rare occasion, give you some wheel rub on the rear fenders when traversing extreme bumps in the road. I have never seen any tire wear from this and the fender well liner damage is minimal after four years

    I've had no issues with any damage to these wheels while driving through the pothole riddled states of New York, Connecticut or Massachusetts, although I did lose a tooth filling in NY due to a pothole... :-/

    The finish issue I had started immediately after purchasing the wheels when the painted finish started peeling off the wheels. Tire Rack immediately replaced them when notified. The finish on the replacement wheels started to peel off after about a year. I did not contact Tire Rack about replacing them again. I will be having the wheels powder coated when I remove them for the winter. That should solve the finish issue

    I have to give these wheel an overall rating of "OUTSTANDING". I drive my MINI like I stole it or like it owes me money; that being said these wheels are completely up to the task and have complemented my MINI.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 Porsche 911 Carrera Targa
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.8
    • Location:
      santa cruz, ca
    13 out of 17 people found the following review helpful:
    September 29, 2012
    We bought these wheels for our 2002 Porsche Targa and they are awesome. They are about 35 lbs lighter than the factory BBS wheels that were on the car before. We have been really happy with these wheels and they still look as good today as they did two years ago.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Volkswagen R32
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    3.6
    • Location:
      Ithaca, NY
    15 out of 22 people found the following review helpful:
    March 03, 2012
    If you live in a place where potholes exist (NE salting, bankrupt town hall, etc.) I would recommend not buying these wheels. They are soft and will bend when hitting a moderate pothole. I've had to buy a replacement for a wheel, only to see it bend to the point of leaking air within a few months. For dedicated use (e.g., autocross) they are very nice.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 Honda Civic EX Coupe
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.8
    • Location:
      Colchester , VT
    8 out of 16 people found the following review helpful:
    February 10, 2012
    Great looking rims and superior quality. Look great and handle great. Bit on the pricey side but worth the money in my opinion. Matched with 4 Yokahama S drive tires. 205/50/R16 made a great match on my 01 Civic EX. Great handling but still not a spine shattering ride.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Impreza WRX 4-Door Standard Model
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    5
    • Location:
      New Hyde Park, NY
    10 out of 18 people found the following review helpful:
    December 09, 2011
    I bought these wheels for my winter steup on my 2011 WRX and could not be more pleased. They are very light and look great. Thanks TireRack for such an easy experience.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 BMW 335i Sedan Sport Package
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      malibu, ca
    8 out of 38 people found the following review helpful:
    August 20, 2010
    don't use Dunlop Drezza star spec 1 tires with these wheels. they harmonize the sounds and you won't be happy. Used the same wheels on a VW sportswagon and I though it what the tires that howl. I just mounted these tires half used from the stock wheels from the BMW and I have a call in to OZ though the Tire Rack to find out what can be done. My car went from very quiet this!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us