Ratings & Reviews Rial Salerno Silver Painted

  • Vehicle: 2009 BMW 328i Sedan Base Model
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      AUSTIN, TX
    March 04, 2017
    Very good OEM looking wheels for a Bmw. Its hub centric and uses stock hardware and center cap. Build quality is solid but a little on the heavier side. The wheels sit about 70.6mm mm wide from the disk. Which gives the car a very aggressive and wide stance. This is as wide as it can get except for VMR V710 for a stock setup. I liked the salerno design in 17" more than 18" as the e90 tires have shorter sidewall compared to F30 series.
    Ocerall very happy eith my purchase.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 BMW 335i Sedan Base Model With OE Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    3.5
    • Location:
      BEAR, DE
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    January 16, 2016
    Purchased winter package with Dunlop Wintersport run-flats. Good service for two seasons, then last season, hit a pot hole and bent one front rim. Replaced that and finished the season. When I mounted the wheels this season after balancing all 4, I got all kinds of vibration. Just took the car to get a road force balance and found out that the new wheel that I bought last year and two others are bent. I don't recall hitting three more pot holes last year. Apparently these wheels are not strong enough to handle performance run-flat tires.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 BMW X3 sDrive28i M Sport
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.8
    • Location:
      WYOMISSING, PA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    November 27, 2015
    Wheels look great on my BMW X3. I was a little apprehensive because they aren't the best looking wheels *in pictures*, but in person they look great! Perfect match for a BMW: they are hubcentric, meaning they fit perfectly over the BMW hub without any adapter to make them match up. The Rial center caps pop out and the BMW OE center caps are an exact fit (I bought a spare set on eBay), so most people will assume they are BMW OEM wheels on the car. The tire pressure sensors were recognized after about 10 minutes of highway driving. And these wheels are super-easy to clean - even the inside of the wheel for those of you (like me) who even like to keep the inside of the wheels clean. Before mounting them, I put a coat of Zaino on, which makes them easy to clean in the future. Overall, I really couldn't be happier.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 BMW 335i Coupe Sport Package
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    4.2
    • Location:
      Fair Haven, NJ
    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    December 31, 2012
    Good price for this wheel set whenI I purchased them with a set of run flat winter tires. They are a good match for the stock BMW summer wheel set, five spoke, easy to clean. Don't like run flat wheels in general (worst feature of the car).
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 BMW 335xi Sedan Base Model
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    4.5
    • Location:
      Boston, MA
    5 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    December 06, 2011
    Tire Rack does a good job with the application to allow you to see the wheels on your car, but it really doesn't do these Rial Salerno wheels justice at all. The wheels are a LOT nicer than I anticipated for the price. They are a bit heavy, but that really isn't much of a concern with such a big and heavy sedan. I have cracked a few OEM wheels as the runflats are very stiff. We shall see if these wheels hold up better than the stock ones. I post another review of these after I have used them awhile.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 BMW 530i
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      New Castle, PA
    7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    April 05, 2011
    Great wheels! at a great price.... Put'em on my Dinan Tuned 01 530i

    Solid German engineering & light weight. Overall, better than the OEM while keeping it simple, With BMW specs for 1/4 of the price & a 5-year warranty. can't beat that....
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2003 BMW 530i Sedan Sport Pkg
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      Nashville, TN
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    February 01, 2011
    Fantastic wheels! Solid German engineering & light weight. Overall, a distinguished OEM look, built with the same specs as BMW for 1/4 of the price & a 5-year warranty.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 BMW 328i Sedan Base Model With Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      Minneapolis, MN
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    November 24, 2010
    I'm glad I waited for these to get back in stock, luckily only a few weeks. These look much better in person than the pictures or simulator they have to show you what they look like on your specific vehicle. Except for the Rial center caps, there's nothing that says these are aftermarket, especially with the E90 (2007 BMW 328i sedan). I bought these as a package with the Blizzak WS70's, the grippiest snow tires for a steep driveway and dirt road outside of the Twin Cities. I was able to easily swap these by myself, after finding a 17mm socket wrench since the BMW comes with run flats and doesn't want you changing wheels by yourself I assume. These are definately better quality than anything from China due to the strict ISO 9000 etc standards in Germany.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1998 BMW 528i
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      Raleigh, NC
    9 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:
    August 31, 2010
    I purchased a set of these for my 528i. They have the General Exclaim UHP "Z" rated tires. I have run this setup since April '10. The technology of the wheel which is made in Germany was an integral part of my decision to buy this wheel. I really like the look on my car. With a long handle wheel brush, cleaning the wheel has proven to be not nearly as messy or time consuming. I will buy a fifth just in case one gets damaged.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 BMW 335i Sedan Base Model
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      Marysville, OH
    15 out of 16 people found the following review helpful:
    August 23, 2010
    I bought a set of these wheels with Blizzak winter tires in a pre-mounted and balanced package. The wheels look great on my 335i. They are very easy to clean, and the combo made a HUGE difference in the snow. These wheels were made in Germany and come with a 5 yr warranty compared to other chinese made "bargain" wheels with 1 year warranties. I highly recommend these wheels; especially as a 2nd set for winter tires.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us