• Vehicle: 2015 Volkswagen GTI
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    4.7
    • Location:
      null, null
    December 14, 2014
    Got a set as winter wheels for 2015 GTI with 215/55R16 General Altimax Arctic tires. Very nice wheels, easy installation, came with the required 5x112 bolts (the flange shape is different from the stock GTI bolts). Tire Rack mounting and balancing was spot-on. Two very minor issues. The GTI plastic bolt caps don't fit into the bolt openings in these wheels so you have exposed bolt heads that look pretty industrial (if you are into that level of nitpicky detail). The other issue is that the outsides of the wheels sit slightly wider than stock wheels (by maybe 1/4-1/2" visually). No fender rubbing and it gives the car a slightly beefier look. FYI, the wheels are quite tight around the front brake calipers and will not fit Performance Pack GTIs (you need at least 17" wheels) but a great buy for a regular GTI.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 Volkswagen Jetta GLS VR6
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    5
    • Location:
      FREDERICK, MD
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    February 09, 2014
    I bought these wheels for winter, they work well, they dont bend like other cheap wheels do, I have to give Tirerack props, their wheels are of the best quality.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    4.6
    • Location:
      STEWARTSTOWN, PA
    7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    November 07, 2012
    I purchased 4 of these wheels, 2 each 15" and 2 each 16". I got them to use with my Blizzak WS60 winter tires on my 2003 MR2 Spyder so as to avoid using my stock rims and mounting and dismounting tires each fall and spring. They are good looking wheels, with zero mounting problems. This will be my 3rd winter for the rims and tires and the rims look like they did when new. I might get another set this year if I decide to upgrade my wheel sizes to something more easy to find matching rubber for. These are excellent wheels for anyone looking for nice looking wheels that are durable and inexpensive.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 Honda Civic DX Sedan
    Wheel Diameter: 15
    5
    • Location:
      bristol, tn
    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    October 09, 2012
    ws given a 04 civic vp had really skinny tires poor ride poor handeling went up a size with these wheels and michelin harmony tires world of difference had them 2 yrs now wheels look new and tires dont even look worn after 36k miles get lots of compliments even seen 2 local civics with same wheels
    great service fm tire rack / easy order / got exactly what i ordered b4 they said i would
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Cadillac CTS 3.6L Luxury Package
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    5
    • Location:
      Schaumburg, IL
    8 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:
    December 04, 2011
    I bought these because they were cheap and looked good on-line. I only needed a simple set of wheels to use for three months a year with winter tires. I was really impressed when I received them. Quality and fit were perfect; way more than I needed for winter wheels, and they look even better than the on-line photos.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2010 Ford Transit Connect Van XLT
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      Lantana, FL
    10 out of 11 people found the following review helpful:
    May 30, 2011
    I bought these in early September 2009, immediately after buying the vehicle at the end of August. There were limited choices, but they fit the look of an "OEM" type/design wheel, and there were no OEM choices, the Transit Connect only comes with 15" wheels and the world's ugliest wheelcovers! They are easy to clean, there have been no issues with them at all. I still like them, but there are newer designs and models now that are a thought, as more choices are available now than there were at the time I made the purchase. I would buy them again given the choices that were available.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen TDI
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    3.7
    • Location:
      Boston, MA
    8 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:
    April 02, 2011
    OEM wheels bent in NE potholes. Installer noted one wheel required unusual amount of weight to balance, otherwise wheels seem good value for money.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      Stewartstown, Pa
    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    March 12, 2011
    Purchased 4 of these wheels for my MR2 for used with my Blizzak winter tires. They look nearly as nice as the factory wheels at 25% of the cost. I would run them year around, but that would defeat the purpose of why I purchased them. Great wheel for the price (less than $90/wheel) and they came with the center caps and lug nuts. Very pleased with this purchase.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1997 Honda Accord Sedan LX 4cyl
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      hempstead, ny
    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    October 21, 2010
    Great rim for my accord! Low price but looks great and as long as I stay away from New York pot holes, they will last a long time.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us