Ratings & Reviews Ultra Crusher Black Painted

  • Vehicle: 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited X
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.4
    • Location:
      HOUSTON, TX
    April 10, 2017
    Surprised my wife with these for her Jeep. Look great and she's really happy with them.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2011 Nissan Frontier King Cab SV V6
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    5
    • Location:
      PANAMA CITY, FL
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    February 20, 2017
    I really like the quality and appearance of the wheels. They really make my Nissan look sporty and has not had a negative effect on handling at all. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone looking for a quality wheel. I have already had guys ask me where I for them.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sport
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    5
    • Location:
      SARASOTA, FL
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    February 02, 2017
    Purchased this set to replace my stock wheels, what a difference these made, looks great, fit right, I would recommend, all parts needed to install right from delivery was there, did not need anything else.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sport
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    5
    • Location:
      SARASOTA, FL
    January 28, 2017
    Wheel fit my Jeep perfectly, no issues at all, looks very nice
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab 2WD Prerunner
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      APEX, NC
    October 17, 2016
    I ordered the Ultra 17x8 Crusher wheels with Michelin LTX A/T2's for my 2013 Toyota Tacoma on a Saturday, and they arrived on Wednesday, no issues installing, ride and look great! Great Service from Tire Rack!!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Jeep Wrangler Sahara
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      WESTMINSTER, VT
    August 19, 2016
    I put these on my 2015 JK and I love them!! I put in a 2" With duratrac tires. If you live in a climate where there is snow I would recommend having back ups to not ruin your crushers. The shipping from tire rack was quick and efficient as well.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport S
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.9
    • Location:
      BURLINGTON CITY, NJ
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    October 01, 2015
    Just put a set of these 18x8.5 MotorSports Crushers on my wife's new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. What a good looking wheel for the money! She absolutely loved her Jeep, with the exception of the "silver wheels" & the factory tires (lack of aggressive look)! So we turned to The Tire Rack for help! She wanted a BLACK wheel, and a more aggressive looking tire, without going with a larger "diameter" tire. So after alot of research we came up with this combination: 18x8.5 CRUSHER rims, and a set of 275/65/18 GoodYear Duratrac's. The Duratracs offer a really nice looking aggressive tread, but without sacraficing ride quality! And the MotorSports Crusher's LOOK FANTASTIC! They are an inch wider than the stock 17x7.5 rims, and with a nice offset that brings them out "even" with the factory fender flares, rather than "tucked into the wheel wells" like the factory rims. If anybody out there has a 2007-2016 Jeep Wrangler/ Unlimited, and does not want a "taller wheel combination" since the factory wheels are a nice 32.1" tall, but could use a nicer more aggressive look, and about an inch more width to fill out your wheel well? ................. Then this combination is for you! Kudos to The Tire Rack for a great balancing job, and tires delivered RIGHT TO MY DOOR (mounted, balanced, and ready to install)!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.9
    • Location:
      HAYMARKET, VA
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    July 02, 2015
    I have had the Ultra Crushers on my lifted 2012 JK Wrangler for 2.5 years. The spoke pattern is set back farther for the 5-127 17X9 wheel than the generic pictures indicate giving it a deeper nicer look than expected. They look great and have a high quality & easy to clean finish. Washing them is enough to make them look great but you can polish or treat them with a coating if desired. They have a slight gloss finish that is pretty resistive to not just dirt but normal threats on the street like road trash and lawn mowers tossing rocks. I bought them for their looks and size but I had a real purpose in mind. I have put the Ultras on level 6-8 trails on many JJUSA jeep jams and they have held up perfectly to date. With the tires aired down on my last trip I jammed a hefty stick in the bead area and did not know it until weeks later. I was driving with a stick wedged in the outer edge of the bead and no air loss. I am still amazed it held the bead that strongly with low air in the tires. When off roading & banging off rocks and trees with 12 lbs of air in the tires there is no wheel on the planet that will not get scratched up. Mine are pretty scratched now but the real test is if they bend or suffer any other malformations. With 35" M/Ts the Ultra Crushers proved to be very strong and trail worthy. I will be buying a new "pretty" set of Ultras reserved for driving on the street but I am keeping the scratched up set for the trail. I love em even with the trail tattoos.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us