Ratings & Reviews Ultra Gauntlet Black Painted

  • Vehicle: 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      PORT JEFFERSON STATIO, NY
    April 19, 2017
    Absolutely LOVE my new wheels! They look amazing on my 2008 jeep unlimited Sahara. So happy with them!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2011 RAM 1500 2wd Quad Cab
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      SARASOTA, FL
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    March 28, 2016
    The wheels look great on my 2011 Ram 1500. My ONLY qualm is if you are going to put these on a full size truck do yourself a favor and buy small diameter lug nuts. I got the 6 spline black small diameter lugs from Gorilla (9/16"-18 thread) and they fit perfectly. They send nickel plated lugs with these wheels that are too large for the holes. Just a heads up. Other than that the wheels look fantastic I love them.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Z71
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.8
    • Location:
      NEWBURYPORT, MA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    March 11, 2016
    I bought these with a TireRack complete package including a set of Goodyear Wrangler DuraTracs, pressure sensors (TPMS), metal valve stems, mounted, balanced, etc. The package bolted right on with no issues. The balance job was excellent with no problems with the ride quality. I bought the 18"x9"s and the same stock size of 265/65/18 tires (My Avalanche is the Z71 option.) and the fit is excellent, with no rubbing or clearance issues. Even though the stock wheels are 18x8" with an offset of 31mm, these Gauntlets with the 9" width but a 25mm offset nearly centers the rim in the wheel well. These Ultra Gauntlet wheels have a very matte black finish and are not as glossy/shiny as the TireRack pictures depict, which I love even more. A very black-out look indeed!
    So far I'm loving the look, ride, and comfort of these wheels.
    Thanks TireRack!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Z71
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.7
    • Location:
      NEWBURYPORT, MA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    March 07, 2016
    The Ultra Gauntlet wheels I ordered from TireRack came just as expected. Fast delivery and everything was included. In fact I bought a wheel and tire complete package with included TPMS (tire pressure sensors) installed and the wheels balanced at tirerack before shipping. All fit perfect, and the balance is excellent with no vibrations etc. I went with the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac tires in the same OEM size 265/65/18's and they fit perfect with no rubbing in the fenders. The Gauntlet wheels are 9" widths compared to the 8" stock, but with the offset of 25mm vs the 31mm stock wheels made the differences very small. It works out to be about 1/4" closer inside toward the suspension, and they come out from the fenders only 3/4" further.
    Love the look! Check the customer photos for a pic of mine.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Z71
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.7
    • Location:
      NEWBURYPORT, MA
    March 04, 2016
    Absolutely love this look!
    Ultra Gauntlet rims with Goodyear DuraTracs.... match made in heaven!

    Check my photo. Black 07 Avalanche Z71 with these wheels and tires.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 Reg Cab 2wd
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      WELLINGTON, FL
    January 20, 2016
    Superfast delivery wheels look great on my 2005 Dodge ram
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2011 Ford F150 SVT Raptor
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    5
    • Location:
      Pittsburgh, PA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    November 11, 2012
    This wheel looks great on my blacked out raptor.....lots of compliments.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 Toyota 4Runner 4wd Sport Standard Model
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      Goshen, Oh
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    July 30, 2012
    These wheels are awesome. Installed them on my 2004 Toyota 4Runner they look great! so easy to clean!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2006 Ford F150 FX4 Super Cab 4wd
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      Milton, DE
    9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:
    April 13, 2011
    This wheel looks great on my black F150. I would recommend buying black lugnuts though. The chrome lugnuts that were provided look great, but I'm sure black lugnuts would look better.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us