Ratings & Reviews BBS SR Anthracite Painted

  • Vehicle: 2017 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen 1.8T 4MOTION
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    3.7
    • Location:
      RIVER VALE, NJ
    0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    July 11, 2017
    The original VW wheel bolt caps (not center caps) do not fit - need to buy aftermarket covers, or your bolts will be exposed.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 Volvo V60 T6 AWD R-Design With Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: 19
    5
    • Location:
      LAKEWOOD, CO
    June 13, 2017
    Love the wheels. Look great, balanced out great. Pretty easy to clean. Fit is perfect--no rubbing. Couldn't be happier.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 Volvo V60 T6 AWD R-Design With Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      LAKEWOOD, CO
    April 16, 2017
    As expected, the quality of the BBS wheel is top notch. Fits great, and will be easy to clean. These are 1/2 in wider than the stock Volvo wheels, and offset is 45 vs. 55 OEM, but they look great. Just need to find a set of black lugs. Wil upload photos as soon as I can figure out how......
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Volkswagen GTI 2-Door
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      SHARPSVILLE, PA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    March 06, 2017
    Bought the BBS SR anthracite wheels for my 2007 Fahrenheit edition GTI . They are replacements for the OEM Charleston wheels that did not tolerate road salt & Rust Belt winters. The BBS wheels pair nicely with my 225/40R18 Goodyear Sport All-Season tires. A little more expensive than some of the other Tire Rack options, but hoping that the painted finish will last long term. Look awesome!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2012 Volvo S60 T6 R-Design
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      PLAINVILLE, CT
    February 28, 2017
    A spectacular looking wheel at a very reasonable price with the BBS name, quality and reputation behind it. The increased offset gave me the look I was wanting and increased stability in corners. I recommend this wheel for anyone in seek of increased performance and aesthetic values.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 BMW 428i Coupe Base Model
    Wheel Diameter: 16
    5
    • Location:
      Barrington , IL
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    December 18, 2016
    Using it as dedicated winter tire rims. Quality is outstanding, looks awesome, and functions flawlessly. Spent a little more for the BBS rims, but have absolutely no regrets. Liked them so much that I bought a set of 18' for winter tires for wife's cayenne as well. Equally impressed with it.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Cadillac ATS Coupe 2.0L Turbo RWD Luxury
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      RAPID CITY, SD
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    November 16, 2016
    I bought these wheels to go with my winter tire setup and they have been great. They look great in the Anthracite Gray color whether they are clean or dirty. The wheels have really held up to winter conditions and show zero pitting or degradation from all of the salt they use on the roads. The only complaint I have is for the BBS logo center cap, they do not hold up very well as all four of mine have started to fade and peel; a pretty minor complaint and a strictly cosmetic one at that. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend these wheels to someone looking for a good looking, high quality wheel.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Volkswagen Rabbit 4-Door
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      PALMDALE, CA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    August 07, 2016
    Wheels look amazing on my 08 Rabbit. Also the athracite color is very nice since it doesn't look as dirty as white or any other color rims. BBS has amazing quality and I'd say this wheel is definitely worth the price.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      CENTENNIAL, CO
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    June 14, 2016
    Great affordable wheel by BBS. So far the finish has been durable over the winter.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 Porsche Boxster
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.6
    • Location:
      FOLSOM, CA
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    May 16, 2016
    Very glad BBS finally made one piece cast wheels. Looks are great. Have had many very positive comments since they were installed. They look great with the Porsche silver and metallic grey colors. Definitely recommend.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Buick Regal 2.0L Turbo
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      VERNON ROCKVILLE, CT
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    April 28, 2016
    Looks good and you cant beat it for the price. They don't show any brake dust. Amazing quality as you'd expect from any bbs product.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2009 Volkswagen GTI 4-Door
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      SAN DIEGO, CA
    1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
    February 14, 2016
    Was looking for a new look on the GTI and came across these. Love the look and the anthracite color against the Candy White. Only issue I've have noticed is that I will need to roll my fenders due to slight rubbing on these California roads.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 BMW M235i Coupe Staggered Tires
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    5
    • Location:
      CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    January 20, 2016
    Fantastic wheels. Perfect offset on the BMW M235i - wheels and tires are just flush with the fenders. Purchased for use as my winter wheels but they look so good I'd be happy to keep them on all year. Easy to clean and very durable surface. Show little to no break dust.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2016 BMW 340i Sedan Track Handling Pkg Non-Runflat
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      BROOKLYN, NY
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    December 07, 2015
    Great wheels for my 2016 340i with Msport brake.
    It clears my bigger brakes nicely. Dark color hides the dirt and excessive brake dust very well.

    BBS quality, beautiful design and fits perfectly.

    This is my winter set by the way. Running 18"x8" square set up with 22/45/18 WS80.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Audi SQ5 OE Rubber Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4
    • Location:
      CAMAS, WA
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    October 06, 2015
    The wheels are nice, really like the look. I did have to take 2 of the wheels to a local tire shop to have the tape weights remounted as they were rubbing the front calipers. Not a big deal and tire rack reimbursed me for the expense. I applied a wheel coating to the wheels to make the cleaning a bit easier. The wheels are easy to clean and look great. I just wish they were a bit lighter, but I guess for the price I cannot complain. :-)
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Subaru WRX
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      KIRKLAND, WA
    3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    August 10, 2015
    Absolutely love these new wheels! Great price, great look and they are super easy to clean.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.4
    • Location:
      PANORAMA CITY, CA
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    June 04, 2015
    They look great ordered from Tire Rack got them the next day. Boxed and package very professional undamaged. I found them to scratch easy. The paint has chipped had to purchase some touch-up paint. M-B Himalaya Grey. For $265.00 each didn't expect to scratch so easy. They're made strong and I know the new EVO Lancers come with BBS Wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2012 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen S
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      PRINCETON, NJ
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    May 09, 2015
    Got these wheels in 16" to replace OEM steelies when not using summer wheels. They look really good on a grey VW, better than any silver OEM wheel, color matches closely. These are solid, high quality wheels, and in 16" they are pretty resistant to scratching. The darker color hides brake dust and dirt very well. The only complaint is that the center caps are turning white around the edges, salt and corrosion are delaminating the plastic a bit.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo E
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      GAITHERSBURG, MD
    0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    May 07, 2015
    Love these wheels on my Grand cherokee cant go wrong with BBS
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Volkswagen CC Sport Plus With Metal Valve Stems
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    April 22, 2015
    High quality, really high quality and great looking. In fact, this was a great value compared to the OEM rims which bent. Perfect fit, looks great with silver - which I was really unsure of ... Now that they are on I can stop staring at them they look so great
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2011 Audi S5 Coupe Prestige
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      ENFIELD, CT
    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    December 31, 2014
    These look great on my S5. I bought the 18s for my winter tires and now I really want a pair of the 19s for my summers. Unfortunately the 19s are way more expensive than the 18s but in the 18" size these cant be beat for price or looks. Seriously these were the same price as some of the Chinese rims and of way nicer quality. Also the color is great as the ridiculous amount of Audi break dust that the OEM pads throw doesn't really show up against the color and they go great against a black car.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Volkswagen GTI
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.6
    • Location:
      CHICAGO, IL
    5 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    December 30, 2014
    I went back and forth on other wheels costing less, but having BBS made in Germany wheels and amazing finish that sets it apart you will not think again..
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Porsche Cayman S Standard Brakes
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.9
    • Location:
      null, null
    10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:
    April 14, 2014
    High quality BBS wheel at a great price. Agree with the earlier reviewer that the 'view on vehicle' photo does not do them justice. They have almost a deep titanium finish that looks fantastic. Original Porsche center caps and lugs/locks fit perfectly. Only word of caution on the Cayman S is that the center of the wheel protrudes out further then the lip of the rim; use caution near high curbs. Photos on vehicle posted.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen GTI 4-Door
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    3.8
    • Location:
      RALEIGH, NC
    6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    February 03, 2014
    The anthracite color of my new 17s goes great with my dark gray MK6 GTI. I like the monochrome look better than the blazing polished moon-eye stock 18s. The stockers were more than $100 extra per wheel, so that my justification for spending $100 more per wheel for BBS, as opposed to other brands on this site. The 17s are lighter and I get better grip and less traction control intervention from my DSG transmission. The only thing I would change would be to have recessed spokes, for protection from curbs.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Ralliart
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.9
    • Location:
      null, null
    6 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:
    January 13, 2014
    When looking at these rims online. I clicked on "view on vehicle". The picture doesn't do the rims justice. They look 100-1000 times better when you see them on your car.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2013 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door i Touring
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    4.8
    • Location:
      MILLERSVILLE, MD
    4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    January 04, 2014
    Purchased these wheels for my 2013 Mazda 3 I Touring. I had spent months trying to find the right wheel for me. I finally stumbled across this wheel and fell in love with it. BBS is the top of the line when it comes to wheels and there is no doubt this is a very high quality wheel. You can't complain with the price of these BBS's either. The quality is still there also. This is no cheap, just made for looks wheel. This is an amazing looking, high quality BBS wheel for a cost effective price. So happy I ordered these for my car, I love them. Very pleased with the experience with Tire Rack as well. No complaints. I recommend this wheel to everyone who's car these would fit on.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2012 BMW 335i Sedan Sport Line
    Wheel Diameter: 18
    5
    • Location:
      EAGAN, MN
    5 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    November 14, 2013
    I just had these installed as a winter set. I've already had several comments that they look better than the OEM sport line wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us