• Vehicle: 2012 Volkswagen Beetle Turbo
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    5
    • Location:
      LOUISVILLE, KY
    April 28, 2017
    These Enkei wheels have a great "retro" look on my 2012 VW Beetle Turbo. My OEM wheel/tire combo weighed in at 60# (19" Tornado w/ 245/40/19 Falken G4), and the new wheel tire combo weighs in at 35#. Handling is much lighter and responsive and ride quality is much improved on the uneven streets of Louisville, KY. I have only had them on for about 100 miles so nothing to report as to gas mileage improvements, but I suspect there will be a significant jump.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1993 Mazda RX-7
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      SEATTLE, WA
    2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    October 28, 2016
    I bought the 18x9.5" +45 wheels for all corners; staggered sizes are for looks, not performance, especially in a perfectly balanced car like the RX7. Plus, I can rotate front to rear. They are fitted with 255/35-18 Michelin Super Sports; these are my favorite street tire bar none, but they are not very good at all in the snow...heck, they're not meant for that! I bring it up simply as a caveat. They are, however, excellent in the wet. I also have them on a warmed-up '97 Volvo 850, but I highly recommend the Conti DWS for all season use, which I have on my other 850, my daily. Back to the wheels. This 18x9.5" +45 wheel with the 255/35-18 tire fits on all corners with no lip roll and no rubbing, at least so far. Visually they fill the wheel wells nicely without looking stuffed. At 17.4 lbs (Enkei's spec, not the 17.6 Tire Rack states) they are only about two pounds heavier than the stock (Enkei) 16x8 +50, the wide tires add about three more pounds over stock. Though significant, the increase in track, sidewall stiffness and rubber on the road more than make up for the increase in unsprung weight. The overall diameter of this setup is about a tenth of an inch larger (0.1"), which only serves to make the speedometer more accurate, as it's a bit optimistic with the 16/225's. Plus, the RPF1 is much stiffer. These wheels and tires plus the Ohlins coilovers make an incredible car really unbelievable! A great improvement. With all Mazdas it really pays huge dividends to be very mindful of total wheel weighted they are all very sensitive to heavy wheels. And avoid the 16x7" wheels-that's an inch narrower than stock! I highly recommend the RPF1's-AND the Michelins-a great street set up-and occasional track/auto-x. IMHO they look great, though not quite as nice as the discontinued SSR Star 5-spoke-which was beautiful in its simplicity but heavier and prone to cracking-and breaking.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Subaru BRZ Limited
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      LACEY, WA
    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    October 17, 2016
    The benefit over stock wheels was immediate. My BRZ felt like it was leaping off the line. Unfortunately I haven't had a chance to measure my acceleration times yet, and the wheels arrived late for my last track day (not from Tire Rack, not their fault!), so I haven't had a chance to get quantitative results. But the difference was so obvious, and the revs came so much quicker it felt as if a great burden had been lifted off of my motor, kind of like when you're towing a trailer with a pickup and finally drop it off.

    Paired with Bridgestone RE-71R rubber in the summer and a new PST Carbon Fiber Driveshaft only a couple weeks later, I am now a convert to the church of rotational mass reduction. The single piece CF driveshaft especially added an additional snap to acceleration.

    The combo of those three items alone felt almost like I had gone to get headers and a tune again. I may not bother with forced induction, the car is that much fun to drive now. The only bummer is that they're my summer set and winter is coming! Who knows, I may need another four so the fun never ends.

    One note: You will want aftermarket lug nuts. Probably long/skinny ones with a key. Stock lug nuts and tire irons will damage the wheels for lack of clearance. aluminum lug nuts are expensive and typically good for only a handful of uses before they start to strip so save your money and go with steel.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2011 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution GSR
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
    1 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    January 10, 2016
    Great Stylish rim, got it for style not performance much, with 770hp, can't really tell with my Evo. Overall, Enkei RPF1 is great, if it was possible, style would be an 11 out of 10 and so would vehicle appearence!!!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2015 Nissan Versa Note S Plus Without Nissan Intelligent Key
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      PENSACOLA, FL
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    December 24, 2015
    I bought this solely for the purpose of getting an improvement in my acceleration. The 1.6L engine output is 108hp. With me alone, windows down, and no A/C on acceleration is ok. But in Florida and with kids this car is underpowered. The rims make a noticeable difference with a reduction of 7lbs per corner! Acceleration is improved with less strain on the CVT. Steering feels lighter and MPG has been maintained even with my faster acceleration. Best modification you can do on a vehicle! Only thing that was a problem is that the 15x7 RPF1's DO NOT come with a center cap. For me, that means the center nut with carter pin are exposed. I'm replacing the nut with a black one so it keeps the black on black appearance but it's costing me 30 bucks plus the socket i had to by to fit it. For me, the benefits are worth it!
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1997 Subaru Legacy GT Legacy GT Sedan
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      HASLET, TX
    1 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    July 18, 2015
    Got these as a winter setup on Blizzaks they are very light weight and I noticed right away how more responsive my steering inputs where I would definitely recommend them to anyone the only pet peeve I've got with them are the plastic hub centric adaptor which can stay on the hub while removing the wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1997 Subaru Legacy GT Legacy GT Sedan
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      HASLET, TX
    2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    July 16, 2015
    Got these as a winter setup on Blizzaks they are very light weight and I noticed right away how more responsive my steering inputs where I would definitely recommend them to anyone the only pet peeve I've got with them are the plastic hub centric adaptor which can stay on the hub while removing the wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2014 Subaru BRZ Premium
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    4.6
    • Location:
      WALNUT, CA
    17 out of 25 people found the following review helpful:
    September 17, 2014
    We bought several sets for use on a BRZ Race Car. We selected this wheel because of its light weight. This wheel and the OZ wheel were the lightest in the size required by our series, but the Enkei is more affordable by almost $100 per wheel.
    The wheels are attractive, seem to be well made, and came with metal valve stems installed.
    I rated lower for Proper Fit and Ease of Installation because we were disappointed to find the wheels required centering rings. The supplied centering rings are plastic, not metal. When mounting and dismounting tires sometimes the ring sticks to the hub, and sometimes it stays inside the wheel. It would have been better if the wheels had been machined with the correct size bore for our vehicle.
    Bottom line, we will probably order a few more sets. We will also try to source aluminum centering rings.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Mazda MX-5 Miata Grand Touring
    Wheel Diameter: 17
    5
    • Location:
      YORKTOWN, VA
    13 out of 19 people found the following review helpful:
    August 29, 2014
    Definitely improved the looks of our Miata. If you buy this wheel you MUST install the lug nuts with a thin-walled adapter or you WILL damage the wheels.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1987 Mazda RX-7 Turbo
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    5
    • Location:
      Lawrenceville, GA
    15 out of 25 people found the following review helpful:
    October 12, 2011
    I bought new in 2003 just upon wheel release. Weight for 17 x 9 and 17 x 7.5 sizes is nearly the lightest available by any manufacturer. I use tuner fitments to fit my car with no protrusion outside fenders. Are also lighter than my 3 piece Panasport G7 racing wheels. Is a fantastic wheel for the money and can be fit onto many cars with a little investigation of clearances available.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2001 Volkswagen Beetle 1.8 Turbo
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    3.8
    • Location:
      Waianae, HI
    5 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:
    July 17, 2011
    I have been using a set of these wheels for 70,000 miles now. I have only had to change one due to pot hole damage which happened when I had 4 adults in my beetle. Other than that they have been working very well. I have Good Year Eagle F1 tires mounted on them.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Mazda MX-5 Miata Grand Touring
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.7
    • Location:
      boise, ID
    13 out of 17 people found the following review helpful:
    March 22, 2011
    Wheel saved a little over 3lbs over stock wheel. This changes the handling stoping and accelerating rates. lighter wheels spin easier, stop quicker and the shock/springs don't work as hard when the wheels go over uneven ground. They should also help give a little better gas mileage but I haven't found this to be the case as I have a heavy foot.



    $25 center caps I didn't get and I didn't like the look of them or wanted to pay the $25 each wheel. I recommend painting the break calipers and wheel hubs a matching color which looks better than the center caps would have.



    Cleaning is a little easier then the stock rims but still not the easiest. I wax my wheels once or twice a year, makes them easier to clean and maintain.



    I bought these with new tires and TPMS. They came balanced so all I had to do was mount them and program my new sensors, easy as changing a tire. Looks good, I would recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1998 Toyota Celica Convertible
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.4
    • Location:
      New York City, NY
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    February 20, 2011
    I got these wheels because they are the lightest wheels I could find on tirerack. I was able to upgrade from my stock 15" alloy to these 16" rims without adding extra weight. However, there is one big drawback to these wheels - they are very very susceptible to pothole damage. I have them mounted with Eagle GT tires - don't know if that is a contributing factor. In any case I wished these rims were designed slightly differently so that the lips don't get bent quite so easily.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2008 Mini Cooper S Hardtop
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      Knoxville, TN
    6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    December 24, 2010
    Just put these on my 2008 Mini Cooper S and they look awesome. I can definitely feel a huge improvement over the OEM wheels. My only complaint is that they don't come with center caps. Enkei wants $25/per cap if you do.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Neon ACR SRT4
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.6
    • Location:
      Oxford, MI
    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    December 15, 2010
    for our racing purposes the wheels are great, very light wheel compared to stock (weight savings of 10lbs. per tire/wheel combo) i did notice after several consecutive runs the brakes were very hot and showed significant bluing (we also run Hoosier A6) after a couple track days/ autocross events I've noticed that the clear-coat on the wheels has been flaking off (this likely won't happen on a street car, we run very sticky tires and EBC red stuff pads when *racing*, so brake temps are likely much higher than would ever occur on the street)

    overall a very good quality wheel for the money, though if you want some wheels to stay looking nice when racing, look elsewhere
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2010 Audi A4 2.0 Quattro Prestige
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4
    • Location:
      Sacramento, CA
    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    November 08, 2010
    I bought these to switch between my street and track tires on my 2010 Audi A4. The weight saving is substantial. On my Audi, I'm saving almost 9lbs per wheel/tire now, which is noticeable in my steering and acceleration. Compared to the O.Z., these are much better value for money and I think look better too.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Accent SE Hatchback
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.8
    • Location:
      Blacklick, Oh
    7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    June 21, 2010
    To pick up this wheel vs. the factory alloy is beyond words. Immediate significance noticed when lifting both. The Enkei is clearly fractional in weight (in this case, half the weight). Throttle response is day & night different, making the O.E. seem like boat anchors. The fluidity of how these wheels spin warrants Enkeis slogan "360 degrees perfect". More money than others, but in having worked with as many wheels as I have and seen what competitors have to offer, the Enkei (in the end) was a clear choice & worth every penny.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1992 Dodge Stealth R/T Turbo
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.3
    • Location:
      Triangle, va
    1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    June 11, 2010
    Actually I purchased the RPF1- Brillant Chrome finish wheels which are outstanding in performance and looks. The BCS wheels collect less dirt/brake dust and are much easier to clean. Unfortunately, Enkei has put a hold on production of these wheels, not sure why, they are great. Hard to understand when people quit making a great product.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Neon ACR SRT4
    Wheel Diameter: Not Provided
    4.3
    • Location:
      flint, MI
    3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
    November 20, 2009
    I race a 2005 SRT 4 ACR in SCCA (16x7)and these wheels are by far the best value of any wheel i have encountered, they are lightwight and relatively inexpensive.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us