• Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    4.1
    • Location:
      HUNTINGTON, NY
    6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:
    January 25, 2015
    As already noted in another review: This gauge needs a swivel at the nozzle! The one pound increments on this large gauge come in handy especially with a few tires I have that have a 18(eighteen)lb max inflation. But the nozzle is difficult to seat on valves that are in hard to reach places. I have to use two hands to seat the 'fixed' nozzle, then free up one hand to spin the gauge around for a reading. I think I will replace the nozzle and hose but that means additional cost, plus labor. Something I should not have to do.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    4.5
    • Location:
      SOUTH BEND, IN
    8 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:
    December 18, 2013
    For the California reviewer who complained that there was no swivel....I just bought 3 of them and they all swivel at the gauge end of the hose. I would like to see a 24 to 30 inch hose and I will alter mine soon. The dial is very easy to see and the bleed down button makes getting your tires spot on "simple"! With today's touchy tire pressure sensors causing my dash to light up constantly, I should be able to get the pressures right where the warning lights will go off. I checked several regular "pencil type" tire gauges against my new 4" dial and 2 of them were 5 lbs. or more off. No wonder my warning lights were on more than they were off. Plus I went through a set of OEM tires on my Honda Element in 25k miles. Most likely due to under-inflation. Since proper tire inflation is critical to getting the best fuel mileage, every car maker should include one of these nice pressure gauges with each new car.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    4.5
    • Location:
      LOS ALTOS, CA
    11 out of 12 people found the following review helpful:
    August 23, 2013
    Readings were nice.

    Was expecting the swivel nozzle but received gauge with solid nozzle. Solid nozzle was a bit awkward in use as both the gauge face/window and nozzle point toward you. One method was to keep the nozzle twisted to square nozzle to valve stem. This was awkward due to the solid/firm/stiff construction of the hose. The other was to bring the hose up and over the gauge face/window to square nozzle up with valve stem. This covers the gauge face/window so it is not ideal.

    Apparently the manufacturer recently changed the design so all new gauges come with solid nozzles.

    Gauge itself is very easy to read (crisp). Was a fair bit easier to read than the Magnum for some reason.

    Would have been perfect with a swivel nozzle.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    5
    • Location:
      OTTAWA, ON
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    March 26, 2013
    I've tried many tire gauges, and this is my favourite so far.

    The gauge face is huge, with widely spaced 1psi increment markings - making it easy to discern between different readings compared to most smaller mechanical gauges (which might only have tick-marks every 2psi or more).

    Since this type of gauge has a bleed-valve that you operate with your thumb, it is easy to just purposely over-fill the tire slightly, attach the gauge, and bleed to the exact right reading. This is a lot quicker than trying to adjust, then check, then adjust then check with even a nice digital gauge.

    The build is of good quality, and the hose connects nicely to tire's valve stem.

    Overall, highly recommended to anyone who is obsessive about setting a precise tire pressure. And especially recommended to anyone who wants an almost comically large gauge.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    5
    • Location:
      BLOOMINGTON, IN
    March 22, 2013
    Excellent direct read gauge. Unlike an electronic gauge, this does not hold the pressure reading which is how this style is designed to work. It makes it easy to get real time, live pressure readings. I can easily use the bleeder valve to drop the pressure and accurately reach my required pressure. Just slightly overfill and bleed down to where you want the tire. Try doing that with an electronic gauge. No more guessing or rechecking the pressure to get it where you want it. Fill once, and watch the needle while you bleed down to your needed pressure. Nice price too! Good quality unit.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    5
    • Location:
      STEUBENVILLE, OH
    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    March 07, 2012
    I could not ask for anything more. This guage is absolutely perfect from the fittings to the hose quality. The face of the guage even glows in the dark and is covered by a grippy rubber surround and backing for protection. Everything about it just falls readily to hand and is positioned exactly where it should be. This guage is an absolute must own.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    4.6
    • Location:
      Rocky Mountian House, AB
    6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    March 05, 2012
    This is an excellent product, of exceptional quality, USA made, with a Goodyear pressure gauge hose and full brass swivel fittings. In spite of it's large size, use of this gauge is really no different than smaller gauges, and it easily works into the tightest of clearances. This gauge, no matter how used, is very likely always accurate within 1 PSI - this is exactly what I have needed for fine-tuning of high-performance motorcycle tires. The only caution that I would have is that I suspect that this is a pretty delicate instrument - so take care not to drop this gauge. I spent a long time looking for a super accurate tire gauge, and believe that this is the best product on the market at this price range.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Intercomp 4" Deluxe Air Pressure Gauge
    4.8
    • Location:
      Atlanta, GA
    13 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:
    August 18, 2011
    This gauge is huge! It looks almost comically big, but it works so well with my middle-aged eyes--no reading glasses needed with this gauge. If anything the hose could be a few inches longer for easier use, but that is nitpicking. The nozzle quickly gives a positive, tight seal so one reading is all you need. So much better than the small digital gauges I've used over the years that leak and seldom give the same reading twice.
    Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us