• Vehicle: 2005 Scion xA
    4.5
    • Location:
      null, null
    11 out of 14 people found the following review helpful:
    May 11, 2013
    Have had these for a about a month now but we have just recently had quite a bit of rain and so far I'm very happy with them. They wipe really well and are whisper quiet! Much much better than any wiper blades I have ever had...
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2000 Toyota Tacoma 4wd Xtra Cab
    5
    • Location:
      Somewhere, NC
    21 out of 24 people found the following review helpful:
    November 06, 2012
    Going on three years with these wipers. Still wipe clear and silent. This is one of those products that is so far ahead of the competition, it should be dominating the market.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 1999 Volkswagen Passat 1.8T
    5
    • Location:
      Detroit, MI
    41 out of 46 people found the following review helpful:
    September 21, 2011
    These are so much better than regular wipers they are not really even the same type of product. They work great and last almost forever. These have been on one of my cars since April 2008 (3.5 years) and are just starting to show a little wear (ie they now wipe like a regular wiper does after about 4 months). They are not yet worn out but the frame is starting to rust so time to get a new pair. I've put these on all my other cars and will never buy a regular wiper again. Not only do they work great, they are cheaper in the long run compared to a regular wiper.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab 2wd
    4.8
    • Location:
      Kensington, MD
    13 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:
    July 24, 2011
    I used these blades for over 3 years without any loss of performance. Way worth the price because you won't need to replace them and they out perform other blades I've used.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2003 Chevrolet Tracker LT V6 4wd
    5
    • Location:
      Keene, Ca
    11 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:
    December 17, 2010
    I have had a pair of these on both my Tracker and Silverado Pickup for over 5 yrs without chattering. Just now replacing refills on Tracker for $18.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX Sedan
    4.9
    • Location:
      New York, NY
    4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    November 22, 2010
    I love these blades. I'm replacing them only after using my first set for over 3 years all year round. For those who aren't getting the great results might not be cleaning the windshield properly with the accompanied windshield cleaner that comes with the blades. Also I believe you should maintain your blades by cleaning them prior to rain use since dirt and much get built up on them.



    Other blades may do just as well in the beginning but don't seem to last. Plus they don't have that sheeting effect like the super silicones have. It's almost like using rain-x but better without the blurriness that rain-x causes. If I'm on the highway during light rain I don't even use the wipers.



    Definitely would get these again in 3 years when I'm due.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX Sedan
    4.5
    • Location:
      Tualatin, OR
    5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:
    September 07, 2010
    So here's the thing: you have to read and follow the instructions to get these things to work. Meaning clean the windshield with the enclosed alcohol wipe, then run the wipers dry for five minutes. If you don't do this, they won't work, and it's not their fault.



    Do that and these things outperform other blades by a significant margin, AND they last twice as long as ordinary wipers, meaning the price/value is about the same as cheapies that last half as long and cost half as much.



    Note the address: I live just outside Portland, OR, which means I get LOTS of rain. Till I bought these, wipers were an annual purchase -- just put new ones on when the kids go back to school. I've had my PIAAs for two years and don't need new ones on the WRX or the Miata -- I'm buying a set for my daughter's college commuter. Wish they made them for old Italian cars too!
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2004 Mini Cooper Standard
    5
    • Location:
      Broomfield, CO
    2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
    July 05, 2010
    These wipers could be the best upgrade I have purchased from the Tire Rack. Even in the face of massive Monsoon season rains, these wipers worked above and beyond my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited With TPMS
    3.8
    • Location:
      Milwaukee, WI
    9 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:
    February 27, 2010
    PIAA is a great blade but I can't justify them being so expensive compared to the other brand I like. Maybe market pressures will bring PIAA down from the stratospheres.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No
  • Vehicle: 2007 Mazda MAZDA3 s 4-Door
    2.5
    • Location:
      Waterford, WI
    9 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:
    December 21, 2009
    Not worth the money. I went on and bought something else online for about $15 each and they worked much better and cost less. PIAA is good and all, but I personally didn't have the luck with performance most guys are raving about online.
  • Was this review helpful? Yes | No

SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Need help choosing the right products for your vehicle? Our team of highly trained experts has
the knowledge and passion to help. Just pick up the phone and give us a ring.

Or let's chat via email. We love solving problems and lending a hand (or an ear).



Contact Us